Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,435 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 12, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 13, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

筛选依据:

26 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 50 个评论(共 1,380 个)

创建者 Dzejlan

Dec 22, 2015

This is one of the best series of courses I came along in online MOOC platform, such a brilliant course, this whole specialization is brilliant, such a interesting projects, I'm disappointed that I live in country that isn't that much wealthy to help this Specialization and to be able to do Capstone Project , but I wish all the best hope to finish all in time, this is in my top 3 online MOOC Courses and I saw a lot of them.

I wish all the best to this team and people that made this possible.

创建者 Sye

Oct 8, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, did to keep in touch with Java over the summer so as not to forget; it turned out to be a bit more challengiing than the one at university and I relearnt the concepts easier. I guess my 2nd year course also has a slight legacy issue; however this was a really nice course to do. I would do the whole specialization, but I have to go to a normal university to get a more recognised qualification.

创建者 Chukwu E

Nov 25, 2020

Although the content is old and there are some outdating functionality in the project work since the course was created, the knowledge is gold, the teachers are friendly, and it's a great experience overall.

创建者 Ogbonna C E

Aug 6, 2017

This course made me understand java concepts in an easy way, and made me realize certain internal workings in Java I haven't seen elsewhere. I love their method/process of tutoring. Awesome job!

创建者 Heng W W

Mar 21, 2016

It is good!!! I learnt a bit of Java beforehand but not the object oriented concept. Would definitely attend the courses by UC San Diego again as well as pay for the course when I can afford it!

创建者 Shaikh J

May 29, 2021

The Best Course Available on coursera to learn java, helped me achieve Object Oriented java knowledge and skills.

创建者 Alexey K

Aug 7, 2022

Learning materials and assessments in this course are of high quality. A perfect fit for a beginner in Java. Hands on experience is the way this course teaches you the concepts and it is doing a good job in that.

That said, there is this Peer Grading part in the last project which is just horrendous. Many students will just repost the instructions for the main part of the project and not the extension they were supposed to have made, which theoretically should give them 0% on the task. But if you dare to give them this 0%, they will then come back on you in numbers (as your name is being shown to them) and will also give you 0% on your submission (no matter how good it is), leaving comments like "work hard", or "the worst work I have seen", forcing you to resubmit the same work multiple times and feel stupid. No repercussion for them doing that of course, as the course is fully automated.

I piece of advice. Don't grade those poor quality submissions and instead just report them as incomplete or plagiarized (they do blindly copy instructions after all with no input of their own). Your conscience will be clean and you will also save yourself from headache.

创建者 William G

Dec 31, 2020

The final project was surprisingly rewarding. I had plenty of issues getting things running, which was my own fault, because I chose to use intellij and a newer version of Java. Even if this were my own fault, I choose to detract a star because the setup feels slightly dated. Is there no way to design this course to be more robust to Java versions?

创建者 Karmo O

Oct 27, 2020

Well built and a fun course. Quite a challenging project has been made easy to finish. But understanding it all took some time and gave lots of new knowledge, experience. Some info e.g. setting up projects is outdated. Solutions to them can be found from the forum.

Thank you for that nice course, Team UC San Diego!

创建者 Haiwei G

Nov 9, 2020

It teaches you about class heredity and graphical programming very well.

The only problem is that the graphical library PApplet is believed to be obsolete as of 2020.

创建者 Youcef L

Jan 14, 2020

A deprecated Java API is used in those, probably better to choose a different course.

创建者 Agastya V

Nov 14, 2020

Uses outdated technology(PApplet), but still illustrates the fundamentals of Java.

创建者 Aleksandr A

Jan 18, 2020

Nice course! But I can only give 3 out of 5 stars, because applets are deprecated now, so the course content is outdated a bit.

创建者 Capybas Y

Apr 24, 2020

The major part of the course is about working with applets, which are out of date and no longer supported by Java.

创建者 Henil P

Aug 12, 2022

This course reminds me why software engineering is so dry and boring. I took the first two courses with Duke University where they did very little to spoonfeed the code. They gave helper code but majority of the classes were written from scratch by the programmer. There is a satisfaction in that. You really get to write your own code so to speak and understand it and debug it.

C​oming to the UCSD methodolgy, it's more of fill in the blanks with so many hints that you feel like your creativity is stifled. Half the work goes in setting up Eclipse and where the Map library is referencing the underlying source (protip: Don't use the google map source). I think they have conflated complex projects with enjoyable learning material. UCSD profs if you're reading this, don't focus so much on making a large project with multiple moving parts, focus first on the fact that students actually get the basics down through programming the assignments.

The lectures are super easy to understand but the project really builds no intuition on how to tie the lecture material (this is what real world software engineering seems like...write very little code, read more of other people's code).

T​l;Dr - If you're coming from Duke's courses this is a downgrade and frankly, just tedious. Duke should have stuck with it through all four courses and UCSD should probably look more into what makes programming fun (writing it; not reading it). Complex is not the same as challenging.

创建者 Ahmet G

Feb 1, 2021

Did not like this course at all, it is not flexible at all when it comes to IDE choices and offers very little support when it comes to using IDE's such as Intellij. The course consists of core and support videos, the idea being that if you are competent enough you are able to tackle the assignment/projects at any point. If you feel like you need more help you can dip into the support videos. The problem with this is that the videos are not actually very good and the support in the forums are lacklustre at best. The end of course peer review is an absolute joke and literally has no value to the students what so ever. It's basically students grading eachother positively so that everyone can pass lol.

Things that need to improve:

- Outdated content and Java version, Course structure needs to change, support videos need to be more supportive and maybe incorporate a code as you go approach incrementally building up on concepts, more active lecturers on the forums.

创建者 David H

Jun 25, 2020

This course uses old obsolete Java technology: Java Applets. They NEED to update this course to teach UnfoldingMaps with JavaFX.

创建者 Даниил А К

Jun 28, 2021

really outdated

创建者 Mohamed M

Mar 19, 2016

in the beginning of the course i thought i'll get a good experience as usual on coursera, but i was wrong ...

a lot of things >> to be introduced in next course

confusing data types & working with things i don't know about it.

you've said that, anyone with basics of programming could pass this course and after 6 months i couldn't.

please be sure about the prerequisites next time.

创建者 Ralph V S

Jun 30, 2020

There seems to be downloadable code ? Can't find it. Installing Unfolding maps seems to be necessary ? There is not elaboration about this in the video's. In my opinion the course is totally off balance by explaining things like the "this"-keyword and at the same time expecting students to install things like Unfolding maps and tweaking Eclips. Very frustrating.

创建者 Martin K

Feb 13, 2017

I signed up for this course hoping for a good introduction to OO programming and Java only to not be able to verify if I have even learned anything. Of course I can access the course material, but the fact that cannot even manually check if my answers are correct with certainty makes all of this less efficient than simply learning it by myself.

创建者 Mingming L

Apr 11, 2022

I hate this one, as the coding is not as clear as directed. They tell you the basic concepts, but they are doing horrible in directing you to finish the project. New starters or median to new starters are not suitable for this one. And the final project online rating is very very silly. Not enough people to get you rated!

创建者 Lee M

Oct 25, 2015

Cannot follow a single thing that they are talking about. I have prior coding experience in other languages and I still have no idea what the instructors are getting at. They all explain everything horribly and jump into huge complex things with no explanation. Worst course I have ever taken in my life.

创建者 Wolfie

Mar 24, 2021

Out of date material that leads to a lot of errors when trying to do the assignments on current technology. Very unfortunate. The only positive is that you can still watch the videos for the theoretical aspects.

创建者 김요엘

Jul 3, 2019

절대 듣지마라. 동료평가 때문에 짜증난다. 일주일 무료라고 해놓고 3일전에 다 끝내고 동료평가 기다리는데 최소 4일은 걸린다. 공짜로 듣는 사람은 일부러 매치를 못하게 하거나 하는 알고리즘이 있는듯 하다. 아니면 듣는 사람이 별로 없는 인기 없는 강의거나. 둘 중 하나겠지 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ