Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,122 个评分
1,008 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

筛选依据:

251 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 275 个评论(共 987 个)

创建者 Alisa Z

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course that gives you tools to start doing your own projects. Loved the final project task!

创建者 Nitin K J

May 19, 2019

kindly send me my certificate i have completed this course but i have still not received my certificate

创建者 Tahir M

Jul 05, 2018

A nice and easy introduction to OOD, GUIs and events... Assignments are neither difficult nor too easy.

创建者 SEONGHO R

Aug 11, 2017

thank you ~!

Thanks to your support , I can understand OOP concept and knowledge of algorithm, coding...

创建者 Dmitriy G

Jul 23, 2017

It's good course for starting. In the course explaining as use graphical interfaces and work with maps.

创建者 Christopher H

Dec 20, 2016

Very good course. It started a bit slow and sped up abruptly in Week 3, but overall a very good course.

创建者 George N

Aug 09, 2016

Thanks for this course, I never thought that Java programming would be so easy and clear to understand.

创建者 Vivek B

Jul 27, 2016

The course is really good , you will learn many basic stuffs about object oriented programming concepts

创建者 Thomas K

Mar 16, 2016

OOP in Java was a fantastic course! The syllabus was really good and the assignments were really cool!

创建者 Ibrahim S E

Feb 06, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course, very elegant style of teaching with such a nice hands-on project.

创建者 FANGRONG P

Feb 01, 2016

The concepts are not new to me, but I really enjoy the real-world projects which makes a lot of sense.

创建者 Chintan R

Nov 22, 2018

Good course for people willing to strengthen object-oriented concepts with the implementation of GUI.

创建者 Prashant S

Jul 11, 2017

Great course & great teachers. Before the course, i was a rookie but now I'm more like a pro in java.

创建者 Light0617

Jun 15, 2017

wonderful!!!! the PA is interesting and let me learn a lot, not only the programming but the design !

创建者 ROUSHAN K

Oct 28, 2016

This is a nice and very challenging course. But definitely learned a lot. Thanks to the instructors..

创建者 Samuel I

Mar 09, 2016

I really see the ease in which this somewhat complex concepts are explained and gradually introduced.

创建者 Leonel S A S

Feb 16, 2016

This is a well thought and made course. I reccomend it to any programmer or data scientist out there!

创建者 Priyank N

Nov 19, 2019

Great explanation every week I learn new that was not covered in my college so I learned with enjoy.

创建者 VLAD.CIOBOATA

Aug 03, 2017

Nice interactive course. Building a really swell project using Processing library and Unfolding Map.

创建者 Sudharaka P

Dec 03, 2015

I loved this course and I believe I gained some valuable skills and knowledge by taking the course.

创建者 Diego V d J

May 30, 2017

Great course with the right levels of difficulty. Certainly a must be for beginner Java developers

创建者 Vijay B

Dec 09, 2015

A good practical overview of Java language with good exercises that emphasize the course contents.

创建者 Baljeet S

Dec 05, 2015

Great Instructor and a nice way to teach us. Liked every single lecture. Enjoyed the project too.

创建者 Javid

Apr 09, 2020

Great explanation of inheritance, polymorphism, memory models and other important aspects of OOP

创建者 Rolando J A A

Jul 09, 2018

I am glad I took this course. I enjoyed it. Very well accomplished/designed learning experience.