Chevron Left
返回到 Objective-C App 开发基础

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Objective-C App 开发基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
550 个评分

课程概述

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

热门审阅

DA

May 9, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

GL

Nov 7, 2015

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.

It makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.

Thanks a lot.

筛选依据:

151 - Objective-C App 开发基础 的 175 个评论(共 180 个)

创建者 Murillo S S

Feb 2, 2017

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!

创建者 Abdullah A

Jun 22, 2016

Very well explanation. However, a lot of Objective-c features are not covered.

创建者 Yoel G

Feb 14, 2016

Needs further explanations, good if you already have a programming foundation

创建者 崔心海

Apr 22, 2016

Have no Chinese sub,most API can't use. Homework is not suit for teaching.

创建者 Parth N

Nov 25, 2015

This course is very good and fantastic way to start the Objective-C.

创建者 Leandro S

May 11, 2016

It should definitely have more quizzes! At least one per week!

创建者 David V F

May 4, 2020

Its a great course, the only issue is that need to be update.

创建者 Manideep c

Mar 16, 2020

Its a good course for basic learning of Objective C

创建者 Abhishek P

Dec 12, 2016

A very good and in-depth knowledge providing course

创建者 Ehab M A

Sep 28, 2016

Such a great, and easy going course

创建者 Artyom Z

Jul 30, 2019

The course is old at the moment

创建者 Vinny

Nov 30, 2015

Nice starter !!

创建者 Manan J

Mar 15, 2018

Great course

创建者 vviko R

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful

创建者 Arturas-Alfredas L

May 10, 2018

Good one

创建者 Daniel S

Apr 9, 2017

.

创建者 Dallas B K

Sep 5, 2016

I cannot sign up for the message board -- why can't we just use Coursera's built-in one like other classes do? Also, it would be a lot nicer if we didn't have to pay to even submit quizzes to get any feedback. I feel like I should only have to pay to get the certificate or maybe a final project review. Also, I don't really think all the intro to programming stuff should be in this class. It seems like it should be a separate class, really, like explaining what a function is. Objective C is big enough on its own without trying to teach C, too. The assignments aren't very inspiring, either, although I like how simple the first one was because it got me on my computer trying to do it the first day.

创建者 Frank G

Oct 17, 2018

The course is fine for what it is, but it relates to an outdated version of XCode and iOS, and some of the key instructions don't apply verbatim and leave the student searching for a solution. The course needs updating. Also, peer grading is slow and ineffective. Finally, it is possible to do the assignments without paying attention to the core lessons of the course because the instructor shows sample code that does almost the entire assignment in each case. Also, the videos are slow for experienced programmers. Even at 2X playback speed I was bored. It was okay for me, but I am concerned a beginner might have a tough time.

创建者 Lee H

Aug 2, 2017

The course is reasonable, but the lecturer is quite tedious to follow sometimes, especially when he tries to explain basic computer science concepts. Some of his implementations have questionable coding syntax and style. Also note that this was recorded in 2015, and has not been updated and that really starts to tell as you progress through the specialization, especially in later courses where APIs he uses have been deprecated.

创建者 陈沈悦

Aug 8, 2017

It's an application develop course for total beginners who want to quickly develop a software, which may not be suitable for those who want to really get a whole picture of the obj-c language

创建者 RAJAT G

Feb 13, 2016

Not very proper explanation of How to use Control key with mouse to set button properties.

No discussion forum

创建者 Juan R S

Aug 7, 2017

lacks updated information

创建者 Aum S

Jul 8, 2017

Not to bad, but its hard

创建者 David F

Jun 27, 2016

I base my ratings of courses on 3 things:

1) Is the material clear? 3/5

Yes, for the most part, though the lecturer sometimes gets mixed up and uses terms like "class" / "object" the wrong way.

2) Can I generalize from the material to other applications? 2/5

This module spends a lot of time on C before you get to Objective-C specific material, so you don't get much Objective-C. There's a bit of a tour of XCode, but it's not particularly comprehensive. The apps you build are incredibly basic, and there's no real discussion of how to generalize from them.

3) Is the course presented in an engaging way? 1/5

This course is super boring. If you already know C, a lot of the content is a waste of time, but I imagine that if you don't know C this is not a good way to pick it up.

So overall 2/5

One other thing - the assignments are graded in a pretty bizarre way. You have to take a screencap video of your code and your app in action, upload the video, and then wait for another person to enroll in the course and review your submission. In return, you have to review three other people's videos. Sort of a rolling homework Ponzi scheme. This strikes me as a system that could be greatly improved upon!

创建者 Douglas P

Aug 2, 2019

It is not very polished. The lectures' sound quality is sub par. Also, the curriculum really doesn't deliver what is promised. It also took an extra few weeks to finish just waiting on others to grade my submissions.