Chevron Left
返回到 Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract 的评价和反馈

3.9
102 个评分
18 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to collect and label images and use them to train a Tensorflow CNN (convolutional neural network) model to recognize relevant areas of (typeface) text in any image, video frame or frame from webcam video. You will learn how to extract image segments that your detector has identified as containing text and enhance them using various image filters from the OpenCV module. Then you will learn how to pass the result image to Google's open-source OCR (Optical Character Recognition) software using the pytesseract python library and read the text to whatever form of output you like. All of this will be done on Windows, but can be accomplished with very little alteration on Linux as well. We will be using the IDLE development environment to write a single script to scan our video, webcam input, or array of images for text and read that text into our output. Tensorflow, the Tensorflow Object Detection API, Tesseract, the pytesseract library, labelImg for image annotation, OpenCV, and all other required software has already been installed for you in your Rhyme desktop. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
筛选依据:

1 - Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract 的 18 个评论(共 18 个)

创建者 Aditya K

Aug 16, 2020

The course videos are not sufficiently concept clearing. A few lecture videos alongside the hands on project would have been really helpful.

创建者 Jakub R

Sep 30, 2020

There are few interresting ideas here, but the most off-putting thing is that the creators didn't really put an effor in creating good quality product. 1 hour of videos consist mainly of a guy typing the code into the notepad. He explains it verry briefly and gives no guaidance about how to configure the whole environment on your own.

创建者 Jalil A

Sep 28, 2020

It includes a lot of pre-coded modules and it is not possible to run them on our own PC. not very useful and it is not very helpful to have them in this way.

创建者 Santanu G

Aug 2, 2020

The course is very poorly organised. The instructor is ambiguous, just starts the course with typing off a script without bothering to state why he as doing so and forr which part of the Project the starting script is important or relevant.

He talks about a image_samples folder in my "virtual desktop" but there is no such folder to be found at all! I have attached a screenshot of what is visible in the discussion forum. This has been a wastage of time and money for me! I do not expect such standards from Coursera. This is verging on fraud. Please verify the QUALITY of your products before you start charging money to people!

创建者 José C G M

Aug 7, 2020

Even though the topic of this course is very interesting and the tools employed in it are frequently used to solve some Text Recognition and Computer Vision problems, I could not recommend this course since, in my opinion, the Rhyme platform disappointed me in a way that makes it impossible to go together with the course for the second time.

创建者 Wondimu G D

Sep 25, 2020

The platform is not helpful to practice and there is no support from RHYME. They don't give us the train material to practice on our on PC if their platform is such a congested. I had very bad experience, I wasted my time and money for nothing.

创建者 Alfonso R O

Sep 21, 2020

I did not like the approach of typing all the code, instead I propose having those files in the virtual desktop and fill out important parts of them; just like a puzzle with missing pieces.

创建者 feyzabiber

Oct 3, 2020

It took me 9 hours to complete this project.

创建者 Seelam S

Jul 23, 2020

good practical project!

创建者 JAYANTH B A

Aug 1, 2020

Nice explanation

创建者 Kamlesh C

Jul 23, 2020

Thanks

创建者 prakhar m

Oct 8, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Fhareza A

Sep 14, 2020

wow

创建者 Saket K

Sep 16, 2020

Good course

创建者 Sanket G

Oct 28, 2020

Not something i was hoping for

创建者 Yijing X

Nov 23, 2020

Low quality

No explanation indetails, can't run in local environment, only suitable in the online sandbox. Don't but it! The most disappointing course I meet in coursera.

创建者 MONISH V N S N

Oct 20, 2020

NEED TO HAVE A DEEP PREVIOUS KNOWLEDGE ON PYTHON AND SOME OTHER STUFF TO UNDERSTAND THE CORE OF THIS.

创建者 James N

Oct 24, 2020

Total garbage. tons of code but no explanation. does not cover required packages.modules nor how to set things up and there is consistent errors in code that is used. Do NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!