Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,814 个评分
1,111 条评论

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

筛选依据:

226 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 250 个评论(共 1,097 个)

创建者 Vaibhav s h

May 15, 2020

I learned oil and gases industry operation and market.in which drilling purification exploration their cost each deatil information I got from this course.

创建者 Erin L

Feb 23, 2016

Great review of the industry. I learned a lot! The course was a general introduction, but has inspired to dive deeper into certain aspects of the industry.

创建者 Nikita G

May 31, 2020

good course to join

gives and full description of oil and gas

upstream , midstream and downstream

and provides basics of marketing in oil and gas industry

创建者 luis l

May 21, 2020

great course! as an online learning is everything that I was expecting: good quality videos, good audio, didactic information and relativily updated data.

创建者 F i f a

Apr 08, 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the doctor for this course, wishing God to extend his life and enjoy his health and well-being. Greetings, Faraj Al-Sheikhi

创建者 Hashir J

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor of Duke. Highly Recommended to the people of Oil & Gas sector. Thank You Lincoln & thank you coursera.

创建者 Akshay V

Sep 02, 2018

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

创建者 Meet P

Mar 31, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on oil & gas industry operations.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Duke university and coursera.

创建者 Mr I Y B

Feb 18, 2017

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

创建者 Gustavo C

Jul 26, 2020

Great course, it helps newcomers and also experienced workers of the oil & gas industry to get all the picture, more far than just the basic operations

创建者 jeffrey s

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course. Very detailed and informative, I learned a lot about every aspect of the business from the engineering aspect to the business aspect.

创建者 Fazla Z A

Jul 10, 2020

It was a very well oriented course. Learned a lot about oil and gas companies, their technologies and their different levels of operations and markets.

创建者 Stallone S

May 29, 2020

A great introduction to oil and gas industry. The course covered all the basics from how oil is extracted and how it is processed in a detailed manner.

创建者 ADITI S

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing course! Being a chemical engineering student this course has helped me a lot and cleared my mind as to where i actually see myself in future:)

创建者 Muhammad A

Jul 10, 2019

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

创建者 Soutrik

Aug 06, 2020

absolutely amazing course. not only were the lectures amazing to hear but so were the presentations great. i learned many new things from this course

创建者 Praise D A K

Jun 01, 2017

Great course. Great professor. I really had fun while taking this class. The quizzes were a bit hard, but you just need to study. Thanks to coursera.

创建者 Siddharth B

Sep 03, 2017

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

创建者 KISHORE A S

Aug 12, 2020

This was my first course, it was so impressive, Professor Lincoln Pratson was an excellent lecturer , understood each and every concepts very well.

创建者 Yeison E R C

Jan 16, 2020

I recommend the course, very important information and both the tools and the material supplied, for those who like the oil industry I recommend it

创建者 Nirav J

Oct 06, 2018

Very Good Contents and very nicely explained. Recommending to those who are at the beginner level and want to build a career in Oil & Gas Industry.

创建者 Dhrumilkumar P

Aug 26, 2020

very accurate and precised managed course on oil & gas operations with detailed information, even course instructor teaching skill are excellent.

创建者 ANKIT A

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank our Professor sir! It was nice learning experience with you. I wish I can attend your class in my PG courses. Thank You Sir!

创建者 Jobayed H B

May 11, 2020

I learned so many things about the oil production industry from this course. The instructor was on point in his lectures. I recommend this course.

创建者 Kazi F A

Jun 09, 2020

It is really a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor was well spoken. Now I have a clear idea about oil & gas sector. THANK YOU!