Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
1,841 个评分
485 条评论

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

筛选依据:

451 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 474 个评论(共 474 个)

创建者 ullasa k

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent course, leaned the Nuances of Oil and gas operation and Markets.

创建者 Anna Z

Jul 03, 2018

Unclear pronouncement of many words. This is compensated by subtitles.

创建者 Kolawole B

Jun 01, 2016

Sometimes the efforts of others makes life easier for us than th

创建者 Norma G G

Jan 08, 2017

Very good course, help me to complement my learning in English

创建者 Diego G T

Feb 06, 2016

This course is very important for my expirience and my job.

创建者 Bhuvan s

Sep 17, 2019

Informative course on the oil & gas upstream and markets.

创建者 Nikhil A

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent course to acquaint with Oil and Gas Industry.

创建者 Belle S

Jun 28, 2016

Great course to understand the oil and gas industry.

创建者 DONG C

Sep 16, 2017

good brief course about petroleum industry

创建者 akef e

Jan 10, 2017

It was awonderfull learning jeorney

创建者 Gregory B

Mar 16, 2018

add more course on the same field

创建者 Khushi J

Aug 06, 2018

Learned a lot! Great experience

创建者 dinesh r

Feb 17, 2016

sir, this is very informative.

创建者 Ali F

May 23, 2017

This is a wonderful course

创建者 Salamat H p

Apr 24, 2019

Good course ever..

创建者 kabouche a e

Dec 13, 2018

helpful and clear

创建者 Hussain M

Feb 13, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Rajani K

Nov 24, 2019

nice course

创建者 Ismael M e i

Oct 30, 2017

great

创建者 Hafiz H A

Dec 27, 2016

good

创建者 Ricardo J O

Jan 07, 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

创建者 MANISHA

Apr 15, 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

创建者 Georgios K

Jul 28, 2016

Nice course but the peer assignment is awful.

创建者 shweta y

Oct 21, 2017

it got way too technical and mundane.