Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,808 个评分
1,109 条评论

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

筛选依据:

101 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 125 个评论(共 1,097 个)

创建者 Satheesh K

Mar 11, 2016

Its one of the Excellent source for the Beginners. I really enjoyed this course. The way Prof. Lincoln take the class, his lucid flow of teaching and his up to date statistics make the course more exciting

I love this course. Hope you people will also experience the same

创建者 Paul J W

Mar 02, 2019

It was awesome from start to finish. This course has helped in greatly increasing my knowledge about the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets. I also enjoyed every lecture to a satisfactory level and am also grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this

创建者 Satchit N

Apr 27, 2020

This was my first course on Coursera and I'm really happy about taking it up. The knowledge I gained in these two weeks by our professors of Duke University helped me in deciding my future and truly understanding the Oil & Gas Industry and how it functions. Thank You.

创建者 Atumeyi v o

Aug 20, 2018

After intensive tutorial videos , the time spent was worth it as it has given me key insights into the operations of this cardinal industry. My appreciation to professor Lincoln pratson and the Coursera team for their effort in putting this wonderful course together.

创建者 Joji F

Apr 24, 2020

The Course is very useful for both professionals working in oil and gas and for those who wish to join the oil and gas industry. the presentations style is simple and easy to understand. the course is divided to multiple topics and can be taken at your desired time.

创建者 Rishabh S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.

创建者 YAMEOGO S

Jul 20, 2020

Je suis issu ingénieur géologue mais ce cours en plus de me permettre de réviser certains concepts de géologie, m'a donné vraiment des solides connaissances sur Comment fonctionne le marché pétrolier et les cours du pétrole et tout ce qui est lié au market oil.

创建者 Oleksii A

Apr 20, 2020

It was amazing time completing this course! It gives a good overview of the Oil&Gas industry as for beginner. Especially the finish work is very cleverly invented. It gives a good opportunity to uncover more about different companies and industry on the whole.

创建者 NIRANJAN P

Jan 10, 2019

The course has been aptly design to give an overview about how the oil and gas industry operates. Anybody starting a career in oil and gas industry can go through this course to have insight about how the energy business of this particular segment is executed.

创建者 SAMAN F

Jun 24, 2020

The course is highly informative and appropriate for introducing the Oil and Gas industry for beginners. Mr. Pratson has done an amazing job on the content of the course. The quizzes and assignments are well focused. This was fun and the easiest way to learn.

创建者 Turki A A A

Sep 02, 2020

Many thanks. It was an intresting course and beneficial to understand the oil & gas industry and how it operates. But I have one note. Please add a list of definitions. It helps a lot to help to memorize information and improves understanding for all terms.

创建者 Luisa A T C

Sep 07, 2017

El curso fue muy interesante y educativo, explica a grandes rasgos cada una de las etapas en la cadena de valor de la industria petrolera, las tareas complementan de forma adecuada lo que se expica en los videos. Es un curso que vale mucho la pena. Gracias.

创建者 ERHIRHI A

Apr 21, 2020

This course is an enlightening masterpiece with a proper introduction into the much talked about Oil and Gas industry and intricate information on how prices are introduced. It's recommended for any one seeking adept yet overview knowledge of the industry.

创建者 Jose F

Feb 21, 2017

An excellent summary of overall aspects of the Oil and Gas Industry, both on the technical and markets sides. Although, I think it would be a more complete course if it were to incluye environmental aspects of the industry too. Nonetheless, great course!

创建者 Brandon A N M

Aug 03, 2020

Sinceramente gracias al curso entiendo mejor cómo es que se manejan las operaciones dentro de una refinería, y estoy seguro que estos conocimientos me ayudarán próximamente con mis prácticas laborales. (Soy estudiante de Ingeniería Química Industrial)

创建者 Daphene R N

May 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As an oil and gas accountant, this course helped me to understand more of the things that I see daily on revenue statements, joint interest billings, and other reports. The professor explained the concepts extremely well.

创建者 Aashish M

Apr 14, 2020

The course gives you a good overview of the oil and gas industry as well as delves into the technical details & monetary understanding of the sector. I would certainly recommend anyone interested in energy sector to go through this intriguing course.

创建者 SOUHARDYA B

May 04, 2020

Thank You, for sharing the immense knowledge on Oil and Gas Industry, ranging from exploration to operations and then the market. It couldn't have been better and thanks to Mr. Lincoln Praston, to share his prolific knowledge and experience with us.

创建者 Sandeep S

Sep 21, 2020

It really a very good course. It is kind of eye opener course for me. I am working as Assistant Manager with Indian Oil Corporation Limited. I used to have lot of misconception earlier but now it is very clear. Thank you Coursera & Duke University.

创建者 Franklyn N

May 18, 2020

A perfect and well detailed introduction into the oil and gas operations. The coordinator was able to convey his message in basic manner that anyone without prior knowledge would understand and even discuss the subject matter like a professional.

创建者 Darshan J

Mar 26, 2020

I learnt a lot about O and G industry, oil wells depletion, royalty rights and markets. Overall this is a very nicely designed course for not only people who are aware about oil and gas but for the ones who have very little or no idea about it.

创建者 Muhamad D S R

Mar 30, 2020

A well structured course as it is very informative and accessible to beginner learners into the O&G industry. Topics on the seasonal demand , distribution and oil price are particularly interesting to me as it expand on what I have learn before.

创建者 Toghrul G

Apr 22, 2020

Very useful and interesting. The course content covers both operations with some detailed information that is quite comprehensive by non-engineers and market data for those who don't have any financial classes background. Highly recommended.

创建者 Izaz B

Aug 30, 2020

A very great course for those who have interest in oil and gas sector,enough data in a very detailed way.It actually gives you an insight to the basics of oil and gas processes,from drilling and explorations to all the way up to markets .

创建者 Christian S M

Aug 09, 2016

Thats an excellent course. It teaches you really good different topics of oil explorations and government rules related to it. There are technical classes and economical classes. Excellent course to do if you have free times for 2 weeks.