Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,079 个评分
1,466 条评论

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

EK

May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

筛选依据:

1426 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 1450 个评论(共 1,463 个)

创建者 kabouche a e

Dec 13, 2018

helpful and clear

创建者 Sanket P

Jun 7, 2020

Good information

创建者 Hussain M

Feb 13, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Edison M B Y

Jun 20, 2020

Excelente curso

创建者 YAW O - D

Nov 11, 2020

Very Positive

创建者 SHIVAM B

Apr 7, 2020

Good learning

创建者 Rajani K

Nov 24, 2019

nice course

创建者 Turgay I

May 16, 2020

Good Job!

创建者 SHARIFUL I

May 4, 2020

USEFUL

创建者 CLOTAIRE A L M A

Dec 27, 2021

great

创建者 Safwan K

Jul 28, 2021

great

创建者 Ismael I

Oct 30, 2017

great

创建者 Mohanapriya.K

May 24, 2020

good

创建者 Gudisa V K

May 2, 2020

good

创建者 Hafiz H A

Dec 27, 2016

good

创建者 Milind V

Apr 25, 2020

Na

创建者 Ricardo O

Jan 7, 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

创建者 Talia B

Jan 12, 2021

I think the topic is really interesting and the professor is more than knowledgeable, but I really found it to be out of order. There were times that I ended up moving all my notes around because the flow of the class was a little backwards. Why would you go through a Volumetric Approach in one of the last modules? I would have appreciated learning about that in Week 1 when we were learning about how to remove oil and gas. The estimation analysis, I am guessing, would happen then. But instead we learned about it in markets. I can see the connection but I think the flow of the class may need to be revisited.

创建者 USMAN I U

May 20, 2022

The course is good and useful, however the backlogs of required peer reviews is insane. I have reviewed 32 assignments already, and they were all from as far back as 2019. How do the new entrants get through the course and earn their certificates if there are people in the queue all the way into 2019?!!

This seriously needs to be improved upon. Either reduce the number of reviews each peer ggraded assignment needs to be considered completed, or create a system where the peers are reviewing one-another (i.e, the person reviewing your paper will have thiers reviewed by you).

创建者 Alan P A B

Apr 4, 2022

I dislike the peer review assessment. I understand that this is one way to mass-market education. But one chap didn't read the project profile and has marked every section as the lowest value tanking my grade. Please add a way to flag 'troll' peer assessments to be reviewed.

Regards,

Al

创建者 SWATI C

May 18, 2022

I had applied for financial aid and got approved , but still they are asking me to purchase the certificate .Please see iinto the issue, I have completed it diligently and but the course fee is not affordable for me.I kindly request to look into the matter .

创建者 manisha y

Apr 15, 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

创建者 RAYUDU S S S

Jul 10, 2020

The explanation of the topic is so fast to get understand.

创建者 giuseppe t

Sep 14, 2020

Quite superficial. Lecturer constantly reading a script.

创建者 Abid H

Aug 2, 2020

Just awesome course very helpful for petroleum engineer.