Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,077 个评分
1,466 条评论

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

EK

May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

筛选依据:

151 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 175 个评论(共 1,463 个)

创建者 Juan N

Feb 24, 2021

It was a excellent course that allow me to learn a big quantity of new habilities in the petroleoum and gas industry, I am very greatfully with all the knowing that you all have been giving to us and I am specting to do other course with you soon

创建者 Franklyn N

May 18, 2020

A perfect and well detailed introduction into the oil and gas operations. The coordinator was able to convey his message in basic manner that anyone without prior knowledge would understand and even discuss the subject matter like a professional.

创建者 Darshan J

Mar 26, 2020

I learnt a lot about O and G industry, oil wells depletion, royalty rights and markets. Overall this is a very nicely designed course for not only people who are aware about oil and gas but for the ones who have very little or no idea about it.

创建者 orji k

Feb 25, 2021

This course has added so much knowledge to me, I want to specifically thank Mr Lincoln pratson for being a detailed and exceptional teacher, I have met only few teachers like that. Thank you duke university for oil and gas industry and markets.

创建者 Chan T W

Dec 7, 2020

This course sets foundation of knowledge on oil and gas in many aspects, from natural properties to its impact on global economy. The course clearly discussed each topic with appropriate visual aid that helps to understand the topic more easily.

创建者 Muhamad D S R

Mar 29, 2020

A well structured course as it is very informative and accessible to beginner learners into the O&G industry. Topics on the seasonal demand , distribution and oil price are particularly interesting to me as it expand on what I have learn before.

创建者 Tajedeen O

Aug 6, 2021

very useful and instructive course. I've learned a lot, it also refreshed my memory about petroleum engineering since i was graduated

what you are doing is priceless, i only can say thank you and wish you the best from my heart.

kind regards.

创建者 Toghrul G

Apr 22, 2020

Very useful and interesting. The course content covers both operations with some detailed information that is quite comprehensive by non-engineers and market data for those who don't have any financial classes background. Highly recommended.

创建者 Rustem N

Dec 27, 2020

The quality is exceptional. the material is very good and related to the main topics of the industry. The only drawback is that the material is too short but i think its purpose is an overview for a non related people to OIl&Gas industry.

创建者 Izaz B

Aug 30, 2020

A very great course for those who have interest in oil and gas sector,enough data in a very detailed way.It actually gives you an insight to the basics of oil and gas processes,from drilling and explorations to all the way up to markets .

创建者 Christian S M

Aug 8, 2016

Thats an excellent course. It teaches you really good different topics of oil explorations and government rules related to it. There are technical classes and economical classes. Excellent course to do if you have free times for 2 weeks.

创建者 Mano M

May 3, 2020

This being my first course on coursera, has lived upto my expectations and i m totally satisfied with the course. It has very good content covered and has been delivered in a satisfying manner.

A big thank you to Prof Lincon Pratson!!!!

创建者 Salah E B

Apr 11, 2020

One of the best courses I had!

The context wasn't very thorough, but it wasn't basic too, it challenges you to commit and to look for more information.

I loved it! Thank you very much for the course, I wish I can attend more related ones

创建者 Harshal R

May 15, 2022

A great effort by Prof.Lincoln Pratson to understan us the actual market of the oil and Gas industry.By doing this course i am able to understand the working of the companies or business.Hopefully this will help in my future.

Thank You.

创建者 Nilotpal N

Apr 26, 2021

A great course for professionals who needs to be aware of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets in their line of work. The course touches almost all the necessary terminologies and trends Oil and Gas Industry is currently going through.

创建者 Muhammad A T

Dec 27, 2018

An excellent course to know about different entities involved in oil and gas businesses and gave a very brief knowledge about the working of oil and gas industry and the chain involved from production to distribution among customers.

创建者 Erick L G I

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course, the professor was really good, the videos helped me a lot to understand the oil and gas industry. Doing the final work also helped me to improve my writing skills, and to learn how to make a good company's profile.

创建者 ANINDYA M

May 26, 2020

This course is essential for the individuals who are in the oil and gas sector to understand the basic working behind the scenes. Individuals who are looking for knowledge in this sector, its just a simple and easy to learn course.

创建者 Celeste C

Aug 27, 2021

I really passionatelly enjoyed this Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets course. I found it intensely interesting and very enlightenning all the key data provided by the grand professor Lincoln Pratson. I stronly recommend it!

创建者 Arthur S D

Aug 2, 2021

Great class with a knowledgeable instructor. I already work for an oil and gas organization, but this class gave me some additional detail. The lessons taught will immediately be helpful to anyone working in the oil and gas areas.

创建者 Peter J

Dec 13, 2020

https://www.coursera.org/learn/oilandgas/home/welcome

The course is a great one very detailed and expository from petroleum formation and exploration to refining, distribution and marketing. I appreciate this opportunity. Thank you!

创建者 Sanskar M

Jun 21, 2020

This is an amazing course which can be used to understand how this massive Oil & Gas Industry works. I am also very thankful to Lincoln Pratson sir for giving us such precise and worthyful knowledge about the oil and gas industry .

创建者 Krishnaprasad K P

Aug 17, 2020

This is a good course for a beginner who want to research or study about oil and Gas natural industry. It includes how the crude present in earth, different tyde of oil and gas, its extraction, refining, transporting, costing etc.

创建者 Muhammad U A N

Jun 6, 2020

The course was very much informative. The best thing was it’s to the point lectures. It doesn’t indulge itself in side-wise less important matter. The operational part was greatly discribed. I’m honoured to be part of this course.

创建者 Raafe K K

Sep 26, 2017

The course was well structured and helped me understand the nuances of operations in the Oil & Gas sector. Recommended for personal achievement, beginners, university students and learners looking to advance their knowledge base.