Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,855 个评分
488 条评论

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

筛选依据:

151 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 175 个评论(共 476 个)

创建者 VIKRAM P M

Sep 08, 2016

Very useful and informative course giving insights into the oil and gas fundamentals in a very lucid manner.

创建者 Eugenia M S R

Sep 28, 2019

Excelente información y aprendizaje, todo muy bien explicado y adicionalmente presentaciones para estudiar.

创建者 Nadir N

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course!

It is comprehensive, and perhaps two weeks is not enough to complete it.

创建者 Vadim B

Aug 09, 2017

A very comprehensive course on the oil and gas industry. Strongly recommend to all interested stakeholders.

创建者 Samuel

Nov 07, 2016

What a wonderful way to begin learning about the Oil and Gas industry. Its been an awesome time.. Thank you

创建者 Dino S

Oct 06, 2019

Learned a lot about oil and gas in a short amount of time. Very efficient. Highly recommended this course.

创建者 Do H

Aug 29, 2018

Fantastically concise for the basics. You can finish this within 1-2 days and wish you'd done it earlier!

创建者 Muhammad A R

Jun 26, 2016

Great course, even better command on the topic by instructor (Lincoln Pratson) ! Learned a lot! Thanks!

创建者 Simon

Aug 04, 2016

A very educational and enlightening course. Has sparked my interest to work in the Oil & Gas industry.

创建者 Jamalaldin M

Jul 25, 2019

This course was really informative for me and broaden my horizons in oil and gas industry and market.

创建者 Elena S

Feb 21, 2018

Great course to begin learning about Oil & Gas industry! The assignment was a bit less good thought..

创建者 Soumil Z

Dec 09, 2016

Exceptional 101 class for someone who wants the learn the building blocks and basics of the Industry.

创建者 Miguel G L P

Dec 03, 2016

An excellent course even if you don't know nothing about that, it's very clear, complex and complete.

创建者 Rajesh R

Jun 05, 2016

It is a great course and it's very, very clearly explained. I would recommend it one hundred percent.

创建者 Louis F F

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing information on one of the most crucial industries in the world

创建者 Sayantan G

Feb 13, 2018

An extremely important and resourceful course by such a prestigious institute. Thank you, Coursera.

创建者 Vinay R P

Jun 26, 2017

If you want a summary of all matters related to Oil and Gas industry, this is the course for you.

创建者 Ogu R A

Nov 30, 2016

Insightful course. Knowledge obtained from this course has been highly beneficial for me at work.

创建者 Tony A

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent overview of the key considerations and concepts for oil and gas operations and markets

创建者 Ruslan T

Jul 14, 2018

Well-structed course which gives excellent an inroduction and understanding of oil&gas sector.

创建者 Iván

Jul 27, 2017

Excelente curso... De los mejores en este tema, 100% recomendable, el profesor bastante bueno.

创建者 Syed M A S

Oct 16, 2019

Great content and I have gain great knowledge about Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

创建者 Peter H

Sep 06, 2016

I would suggest a follow up course to expand all sections in more detail. Great intro course!

创建者 PRABU K

Jul 06, 2019

This course is very nice to study and to get a certification. I more happy with coursera...

创建者 Keary P

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent introduction to geology, drilling operations, market pricing and industry outlook.