Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source Software Development Methods

学生对 Linux 基金会 提供的 Open Source Software Development Methods 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,147 个评分
246 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

热门审阅

HM

Jun 22, 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

DA

Mar 20, 2021

This course is very useful. I have completed the course and I was very satisfied. I will continue the other courses of the series and learn more.\n\nThanks to everyone who contributed to this course!

筛选依据:

176 - Open Source Software Development Methods 的 200 个评论(共 250 个)

创建者 chakka c

Jun 4, 2020

good

创建者 Akanksha G

May 30, 2020

good

创建者 REETHIKA A

Apr 4, 2020

good

创建者 Masooth A

Aug 27, 2019

good

创建者 SOURADEEP T

Jun 13, 2019

Gr8

创建者 KAIRAT N

Feb 14, 2021

👍

创建者 Achmad F

Aug 31, 2020

t

创建者 Eugene K

Dec 25, 2020

A good course overall but takes too long to finish for the new knowledge I'm getting. I would appreciate it to be more concise. Some questions were unclear how to answer and were more about personal preference than clear and formal actions that are suitable for the situation.

创建者 Virginia G

Oct 31, 2020

It is a bit boring how stuff is explained here, in any case I really need to learn it and I find it easier in courses like this, where everything is ordered, rather than jumping from website to website

创建者 Mahmoud A M M M H

Oct 3, 2019

The course provided a good introduction to OSS. However, I would have preferred it to have deeper explanation of the licensing and governing models of OSS projects.

创建者 MOHAMMAD S

Jul 21, 2020

Great introductory course on the concept of Open Source Software Development. This course does not need 3 weeks. I completed it within 24 hours.

创建者 Alejandro D D

Nov 9, 2021

A very historical course on some OSS, Linux and Github, it does not involve technical issues, it is a basis for understanding OSS.

创建者 Vinita Y

May 31, 2020

Good Course, Gives a basic idea of what open source software development is actually and how to behave at such platforms.

创建者 Ibrahim S

May 27, 2019

This Course will give you a big view about How open source projects are managed and How can you participate in them.

创建者 Adeeb K

Sep 23, 2020

this course didn't cover much technical stuff but did familiarise me with the working culture in an OSS.

创建者 Zahid A

Apr 25, 2020

Learned a lot about Open Source and especially the different types of Licences for the open sources

创建者 Richard V

May 10, 2020

This is an introductory course in OSS methods, more focused on how OSS projects works inside.

创建者 PAMISETTY S

Jun 23, 2020

Good and Enjoyable learning with Jerry Cooperstein sir,gained knowledge from his teaching

创建者 Kamalkishore K

Oct 8, 2019

Got to know what is OSS mean actually in real world with practical examples.

创建者 Adriana A L E

Jul 12, 2019

It is nice and useful as an introduction but sometimes it can get tedious.

创建者 Cato F

May 11, 2019

I think this was a good introduction to the world of OpenSource projects.

创建者 Ahmad B

Jun 7, 2020

its a lot of concept but that expect for the first course in a socialize

创建者 Manuel X D

Jan 4, 2020

Valuable insights for anyone considering joining an Open Source project,

创建者 Manoj B

Mar 18, 2021

Gained a lot of knowledge about software development methods. Worth it.

创建者 Sameh H

Dec 12, 2021

the course is very important, but the presentation needs more interest