Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source Software Development Methods

学生对 Linux 基金会 提供的 Open Source Software Development Methods 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,096 个评分
238 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

热门审阅

AS
May 3, 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

DA
Mar 20, 2021

This course is very useful. I have completed the course and I was very satisfied. I will continue the other courses of the series and learn more.\n\nThanks to everyone who contributed to this course!

筛选依据:

201 - Open Source Software Development Methods 的 225 个评论(共 241 个)

创建者 Vladimir N

Mar 10, 2020

It was interesting course for me. Thanks.

创建者 Hassan R

Aug 13, 2020

Good content but still more theoretical.

创建者 Mohd A

Jul 6, 2021

A good introductory course on OSS.

创建者 KARNATI S R

Apr 24, 2020

It helps to improve the knowledge.

创建者 Md. A R Z

Jun 10, 2020

it is very good basic course.

创建者 CSE_B_52_Md_Amaan_Shaikh

Jul 19, 2020

Content can be expanded.

创建者 Shivam S

Mar 14, 2021

Nice starting material

创建者 Jayant R

Sep 15, 2020

Great way of teaching.

创建者 Stefhen G

May 30, 2020

good for very beginers

创建者 CHIPPAGIRI H T

Aug 1, 2021

It is well Structured

创建者 Anup K P

Oct 2, 2020

It was a good course

创建者 Divyansh R

Apr 4, 2020

Beautiful Course !!!

创建者 Ahmed H M s

Sep 11, 2019

this course useful

创建者 SHERWIN L

Jul 20, 2020

Very benificial

创建者 MENTE S T

Aug 31, 2021

helpful course

创建者 JOEL O

Jun 17, 2021

It was awesome

创建者 Saurabh C

Aug 29, 2020

Less technical

创建者 Nithin

Jun 30, 2021

vey helpful.

创建者 Federico A

Nov 6, 2020

Buen curso.

创建者 Akash R

Mar 26, 2019

only theory

创建者 Takahide M

Aug 16, 2021

very good.

创建者 PALAKONDA A

Aug 23, 2021

nice

创建者 David L

Jun 4, 2021

As an introduction to the specialty, it's fine. As a standalone course, there wasn't much of value. I watch some videos saying how awesome open source is, and some very basic elements of what makes a good project, but it was kind of fluff. I felt like I just watched an infomercial for Open Source Software.

创建者 Shashwat J

Apr 5, 2021

Too introductory. Peer graded assignments were good however too many exercises just lengthened the duration of the course. More time should be devoted to the core topics which require considerable understanding

创建者 Mark R

Sep 19, 2021

Decent intro to OSS, but there is a lot uncesssary content. The course needs to be more techinical. Do we really need a whole section on Diversity? Most businesses already have that covered.