Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,376 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

筛选依据:

3701 - Tools for Data Science 的 3725 个评论(共 3,913 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 4, 2020

During the final portion of this course, it got confusing and their was no one to help. I stumbled throw this course. Even when I tried to email or text or go to the discussion page, no one to help me. I am not sure I want to go any further using your course. I guess it's like the old saying "You get what you pay for".

创建者 Guntitat S

Aug 3, 2021

It is like you watching IBM's ads. You get to know (only) the NAMES of the tools that you might encounter in your future path of data science, which is why I give one star. Other than that there are only IBM products. Half of the question in the quizzes and exams are asking about their products, so listen carefully. :)

创建者 Roxanne F

Mar 25, 2022

A​wful runs counterintuitive to coursera's whole motto of completing at your own pace. if you take more than a month to complete the course, which you're paying coursera for, your IBM cloud subscription shutters itself and you can't even contact IBM to redeem codes without paying for IBM cloud software. What a scam.

创建者 Binha

Jan 20, 2021

O curso é focado para as ferramentas de dados da IBM, so apresenta elas, não ensina a mexer. Muito menos ensina a programar em qualquer linguagem importante na ciência de dados. E o trabalho final é um absurdo, mandam fazer formataçao de texto e outros recursos no Jupyter Notebook ao invés de programar.

创建者 Chris F

May 19, 2021

Keeps talking about high level tools and terms that have never been introduced before, and not much guided hands on to get used to them, glosses over most of them in 5 minute videos and then be done with it. Feels very much like an advertisement for IBM products rather than anything helpful to learn.

创建者 Luis F D D

Aug 29, 2019

No puedo calificarlo bien, por mas que quice hacerlo . Si hablas español es mejor no cintinuar el curso, puesto que el Programa Watson studio está muy desfasado en actualizaciones de una región a otra He batallado mucho en enviar tareas etc . al final me decidí por otro curso en ésta plataforma

创建者 Akhil R

Jul 16, 2020

A very bad course!!!

Extremely disappointed by this course. It was meant to be for beginners, but the explanation was not understandable for beginners. Even the videos were very short and didn't explain some of the very basic parts. Worst experience I every had with any of the coursera courses.

创建者 David K

Oct 19, 2019

I spent more time searching for options, which changed or did not exist than about the tools themself. How can you still have this course online? This course is a waste of time and slows people down, that are interested in learning about Data Science. This should be removed from the curriculum.

创建者 Sebastian K

Feb 26, 2020

Not very useful at all. Basically just a marketing campaign for IBM. The fact that they dare charge for this course or any of the other in this specialization is outrageous. Most of the content is outdated and the tools they force you to use have been updated so the content is not aligned.

创建者 Janhavi D

Aug 19, 2019

Coursera needs to update the material and almost all of the videos. It is frustrating and time-consuming to figure things out on IBM Watson Studio when the instructions are non-existent. You need to go through the forums and discussion-threads to figure out how the Jupyter notebooks work.

创建者 Jani T

Apr 23, 2022

It was basically all about IBM own software so if I go with this certificate, all I can say I have some knowledge of Watson. Jupyter yes also was introduced, but got feeling if this professional certificate will be all with IBM own stuff and not generally for data science. Hopefully not.

创建者 Tian L

Jul 25, 2021

Very badly designed course. Too much unnecessary information. Exams are badly designed as well. You have to remember the content word by word to finish it. Also some options are very messed up. Do not make sense. Very disappointed so far. Fingers crossed that the next part gets better.

创建者 M.D.

Feb 26, 2020

No Submissions Available

There are no submissions available for you to review right now. Come back later if you want to review more classmates' submissions!

How to start next section when being held up by cousera.

I am busy, have limited time to study, this is not productive work flow.

创建者 Patryk W

May 10, 2019

Video and audio are out of sync. Very little knowledge or skills value. Blank or misleading Quiz questions, misleading instructions, obvious IBM advertisement and account-herding practices. Quite disappointed, for paid offer unacceptable. Hope next courses will be much more useful.

创建者 amit r

Jun 9, 2022

This course dives deep into IBM Tools like IBM SPSS/ Watson Studio without checking if the student is interested in learning the tools.I found the teaching methodology quite uninteresting,vague and boring. I am looking forward to learn Python / R/SQL through Jupyter Notebooks

创建者 Cem K

Jan 8, 2022

Absolutely worthless course. Waste of time. You will only get begginner knowledge after listenin to videos with tedius useless information. Quizes also ask ridiculously detailed but useless questions such as what was the name of the guy who first came up with this method etc.

创建者 Ivo V

Sep 11, 2021

I did the first 2 modules of the 10. I found them full with useless information. Why on earth would they test me if i new for which company did some guy work who came up with the prodigious words "Statistician will be the sexiest job of the 21st century". Are you kidding me?

创建者 Adriana A

Jun 29, 2020

This material is not very useful. Although, it presents IBM Watson as a very productive and interesting tool for data science, the videos, readings, and exercises are not very helpful. It lacks of explanation and are not clear enough and make tedious the use of IBM Watson.

创建者 Min T O

Mar 16, 2022

As I am new to data science, the tools presented here are quite alien to me. Only when I understand the language or familiarize data science project, it would benefit me. It's too early for me to learn these tools especially IBM tools such as IBM watson studio, OpenScale.

创建者 Filip C

Jul 14, 2020

You can't just put down some videos and call it a course. Also, naming tools like there is no tomorrow doesn't mean the course is good. This is most likely the worst online course I've ever had a chance to be a part of and would not recommend it to anyone. Waste of time.

创建者 Rodrigo B B

May 24, 2020

Unfortunatelly, the course materials are deprecated. The videos need to be reviewed. Also, there should be more videos and more content to work in the Notebooks. I think the course should be moved to a point where the student already knows some programming to be useful.

创建者 Harris A M

Jan 17, 2020

The course introduces three notebooks to the student, however, it fails to show the student how to use them. The answers to various questions were not explained in the videos and most of the videos are outdated. I do not feel like I have taken much from this course.

创建者 James O S

Mar 24, 2020

This course is seriously broken. The last section of the course requires you to use cloud.ibm.com, but the applications referenced have been significantly changed, and do not work as described. Until this is significantly revised, this course cannot be completed.

创建者 Kili T

Aug 2, 2021

This is the most frustrating tool! IBM Cloud/Watson is soooo buggy, that it cannot be resolved with normal intervention. Then, if I try to reach out to support, it says I have to have a PAID PLAN to get technical support after paying Coursera to take this course.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 6, 2020

Week 2's content, specifically the Zeppelin Notebook section was down for weeks and no one from Coursera even addressed the issue. Meaning I passed a course that's meant to give me at least a little experience with Zeppelin Notebooks, without ever using one.