Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,428 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

ED

Aug 14, 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

筛选依据:

3776 - Tools for Data Science 的 3800 个评论(共 3,924 个)

创建者 Bhavani S R M

Jan 27, 2019

As someone who knows data science, I didn't find the course useful at all. They explain some technology but don't go too into detail about anything and it seems like a wasted opportunity.

创建者 Barla R S Y

Jun 22, 2020

the lectures should be understandle to the beginners but these lectures will undertand to those who have already know those things please chnage and make videos understand to beginners

创建者 Eng P K

Apr 26, 2022

After so many learners having no resource group issues with Watson Studio, you don't even bother fixing it. Yet you are forcing learners to use Watson studio to complete the courses.

创建者 Nermin K U

Oct 5, 2019

Course content is not up to date. It was very frustrating and time-consuming trying to create a project and finding menus that are actually not on the current version of IBM Watson.

创建者 Daniel W W

Dec 7, 2020

Poorly organized and lacking in technical content. Lectures are either advertisements for IBM's services or floods of proper nouns and product names without any meaningful content.

创建者 Son N

Jul 11, 2020

I am writing this review when doing the final project, it's a good course but only 60 percent the rest of them is to advertise featuring for IBM Cloud Service, which is super slow.

创建者 Peter

Jan 15, 2022

Very bad course. Acces to Watson studio is valid only 30 days and afterwards it stopped working and the manual which they provided to elongate validity is not working. All bad

创建者 Ryan G

Feb 12, 2019

No actual teaching or lectures. Just pointless 4-minutes videos which introduce assignments that you figure out on your own. Terrible course, terrible specialization from IBM.

创建者 Sergio G

Mar 3, 2020

I have taken many courses in Coursera, but this one is horrible. It is very unorganized. The material is repetitive and not up-to-date.

It has been a waste of money and time.

创建者 Арсений

Jul 5, 2019

The essence of this course can be fit into a one 10-15 mins youtube video. While the contents can be somewhat useful, the course itself is a complete waste of time and money

创建者 Sourabh S

Apr 22, 2020

Videos are really outdated, you should please update the videos with the current version of IBM Watson Studio. It had wasted a lot of time for me to figure out the stuff.

创建者 David T

Oct 26, 2019

Did I pay for an IBM advertisement? Seems like so. Furthermore, the videos in the lessons are obsolete and refer to a version of IBM Watson that is no longer available.

创建者 Haiwen Z

May 11, 2019

I can't open IBM cloud in China. It took like half an hour to just login the website. It's really annoying bc the final assignment was required to use the IBM platform.

创建者 Luisa A

Sep 15, 2020

Everything in this course feels like it stars in the middle, no explanation of anything. The course doesn't have any flow just random videos shown one after the other.

创建者 Adam B

Jul 21, 2022

This course is a loss of time and I hate it that I am forced to create accounts on different sites. I only endured this course because it is part of another course.

创建者 sudarsan s

May 28, 2019

ibm watson studio tutorial needs an update.. I found tutorial bit difficult because the ibm watson studio was in its updated version but tutorial wasn't updated..

创建者 Cesar N

Apr 6, 2021

I'm not sure why this is publicized as a set of courses leading one to certification. It's a set of useless videos leading one to frustration and disappointment.

创建者 Silke K

Oct 15, 2018

The videos are outdated, and the final assignment cannot be done due to technical issues. The instructor is not responsive to questions in the comment section.

创建者 Danilo P

Oct 28, 2021

Just a long list of software and other applications with no real effective explanation about their use. It looks more like an advertisement for ibm products.

创建者 Inhoon J

Nov 27, 2019

outdated. UI of the program has completed changed, and the instruction is still in the old way. I wasted so much time on finding out how to use the program.

创建者 Oladele T O

Nov 29, 2018

Very useless course. The material would be best learned along with one of the languages. Instead, this is a glorified advertisement for IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 Joe S

Dec 28, 2020

IBM Watson is the worst. Account issues are endless and will not allow me to do anything that the curriculum states. Stop using that platform.

创建者 Daniel U

Feb 5, 2020

Outdated, mostly ads for the used services.

You could learn all the information provided in this course in under half an hour just by reading.

创建者 María B

Feb 1, 2020

The course is not really well organized. Furthermore, the videos are deprecated wrt the open sources they refer to. I wouldn't recommend it!

创建者 Jan D

Oct 5, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.