Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,435 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

ED

Aug 14, 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

筛选依据:

3526 - Tools for Data Science 的 3550 个评论(共 3,928 个)

创建者 Edward J

Aug 11, 2020

Week 2 was very poorly explained. I did enjoy looking at the IBM tools but there was far too much in such a short space of time - too much video made it less pleasurable.

创建者 Daniel T F

May 15, 2019

The whole content of the course is very basic and online scratching on the surface. It could easily be integrated in another course and though could be more constructiv.

创建者 Kevin N

Mar 17, 2020

I give this course a 2. It was so difficult to sign into IBM Cloud. I got repeated error messages. The tool seems to have a lot of bugs and makes learning frustrating.

创建者 Gerard J

Jul 1, 2021

This unit should really be optional. Understanding the fundamental principles and tools of Data Science is one thing, shoving IBM products down our throats is another

创建者 Sujith K S

Sep 16, 2020

Rushed through course explaining too many things without proper background knowledge. One section was advertisement for IBM tools which most of us probably won't use.

创建者 Truong G

Jan 21, 2020

To me, this is just a presentation of online tools on cloud data storage. There should be more practical exercises from easy to hard to get used to with these tools.

创建者 Francesco C

Nov 25, 2021

T​he course was heavily focused on IBM tools but the depth of the lessons were just enough as a marketing presentation. Really few important topics were presented.

创建者 Juan J L M

Mar 18, 2020

The course is not updated with all the tools and people spend a lot of time trying to see how the tools work.

Think more application exercise should be available

创建者 Luis P R

Apr 3, 2020

A few problems with IBM Developer Skills Network, specifically the Manage Data Tool and the Zeppelin Tool. Nevertheless, it was a good and interesting course

创建者 Elizabeth C V

Aug 25, 2020

The course explanations and classes were poorly structured and took 10 times more time for me to understand the concepts. I give a low rate for this course

创建者 Umair A

Dec 19, 2018

A lot of time, very little learnt. Two courses and only thing learnt was definition of Data Science and creating accounts. I hope this is going some where.

创建者 Montoisy F

Jul 28, 2020

Too much IBM-centric, lots of problems encountered with IBM studio/cloud installation.

Good point: Professors are very responsive to problems of students.

创建者 Javier F S

Oct 14, 2020

Too much information about the different tools that can be used in Data Science. Very broad and at the end, I just learned a bit about Jupyter Notebooks

创建者 Omar K

Jan 11, 2020

IBM Cloud is truly a mess, full of bugs and nothing works as expected which made it much more difficult to complete the course than it should have been.

创建者 Yulia L J

Jul 4, 2020

Videos are super low quality. I understand that this is an IBM course, but don't really want to learn in details their Watson Studio, that nobody uses.

创建者 Boya D

Jun 13, 2019

Course about Watson Studio is outdated. Students wasted time on project because of this. Since students are paying for the course, it is unacceptable.

创建者 Daniel B

Mar 15, 2021

It seems to be one big ad for IBM products, and I did not find anything very useful. It seems a bit like losing time than learning anything useful.

创建者 Leanne O

Jun 22, 2020

This course is not structured well and not great for beginners. You are introduced to a lot of tools without much context or actual instruction.

创建者 Yinlu D

Dec 14, 2019

Have wasted quite some time in searching back and forth for the updated features on Jupyter Notebook due to part of the outdated course content.

创建者 Erin M

May 25, 2019

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

创建者 Inon Z

Jan 21, 2019

low level content. a combination of a few available IBM tutorial. The didn't even bother to change the names of the old platform to the new one.

创建者 Aliakbar S

Mar 28, 2019

Very boring course... It was not that deep! It only takes a few hours to complete it! To be honest, I felt like it was a Kindergarten course!!!

创建者 Lakshya

May 23, 2020

This course was just the marketing of IBM tools. I gained nothing expect the link which was in a discussion where I learned some basic python.

创建者 Karishma

Jul 5, 2019

Had problems with creating notebook on IBM watson studio and got no expert help. I had to figure it out on my own which took a lot of time.

创建者 John P C

May 9, 2019

Videos need to be updated, as the IBM Watson Studio has a new look and differs from he examples in the video. Very confusing to beginners.