Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
20,645 个评分
3,170 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

351 - Tools for Data Science 的 375 个评论(共 3,141 个)

创建者 Ben S

Jun 7, 2020

Very easy introduction into data science concepts and tools. Video production and materials are top-notch and easy to digest.

创建者 Nickolas A

Jan 22, 2020

Good introduction to the tools I will be using throughout the course framework. Explanations well laid out and easy to follow.

创建者 Michel M d S

Jan 19, 2020

Although there are some outdated content, the course provides valuable insights ant it's actually worthy the time spent on it.

创建者 Abhinav K

Nov 11, 2019

Good number of open source tools have been given by the course. Hope we get to make use of some of the tools in future course.

创建者 rivelino m j

Aug 10, 2020

It is challenging for me, because I do not know nothing about programming. despite of that, I am enjoying and learning a lot.

创建者 Matt M

Jan 24, 2020

Course is a little out-dated, but still manageable. Would like to see an update to what is actually active on the webpages.

创建者 Ankita S

Aug 18, 2019

It is one of the best training I have ever accomplished . Each and every module is beautifully designed . Love you Coursera.

创建者 Sarah D

Aug 6, 2019

Thanks. This was helpful for beginners - but the content Is not up to date. It references an older version of Watson Studio.

创建者 Pei-Wen L

Jun 11, 2019

Have access to Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks, and RStudio using IBM's website. Have a basic understanding of coding.

创建者 Christi D

May 17, 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

创建者 Praveen V

Sep 14, 2019

Good but the content was a little outdated. It would be better if it was updated to Watson studio instead or of the old one

创建者 Sivachandra V

Jan 17, 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

创建者 Nurbek D

Oct 21, 2018

A great course with lots of useful information and knowledge about open source tools for data science. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Lutz W

Feb 7, 2021

Getting an overview of all the tools available is very handy for dicussions with Data Scientists and for job applications!

创建者 Yossakorn K

Aug 9, 2020

This course makes me know various tools in data science and how to use them appropriately for each specific way of theirs.

创建者 Trupti r p

Apr 6, 2020

Well a great course by IBM. We learned about the open source tools like Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks and RStudio.

创建者 Eric G

Oct 1, 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

创建者 hassan s

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

创建者 Rajeshree S

Jan 2, 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.

创建者 Toivo M T

Oct 24, 2018

Great Introduction into some of the tools one would use as a Data Scientist. I love the subscription to IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 Andres A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent Course to have a better understanding of the environment, Languages, and visualization of the different tools.

创建者 Mohamed G F

Feb 12, 2019

if you want to gain experience about a nice online tools for data science field

then

that's the place you should be there

创建者 Leonard B

Mar 30, 2020

This course was tough but good. I'm excited to learn a new skill, one I hope will increase my worth in the near future.

创建者 Arido R

Sep 13, 2020

thank you for the great course, it opened my mind on what tools are available and commonly used in data science world.

创建者 Arthur D C

Apr 13, 2020

Very useful labs and instructions. Some of the Watson Studio part is a outdated since the interface has changed a lot.