Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
21,038 个评分
3,238 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

401 - Tools for Data Science 的 425 个评论(共 3,211 个)

创建者 Munganda P K

Sep 29, 2019

This course was just Amazing it gave me a quick tour about how to use IBM data science Experience and its notebooks

创建者 Daksh G

Mar 1, 2020

This course has laid good foundation to use and leverage the open source tools needed for practicing data science.

创建者 sarang j

Dec 29, 2019

The course is perfectly designed to provide an overview of the state-of-the-art open source tools in data science.

创建者 Mukul B

Oct 13, 2018

I had Jupyter Notebook installed on my laptop for months. Thanks to this course, now I know what do to with it ;-)

创建者 Anwer A

Sep 7, 2018

I learned a lot about what tools are available to do Data Science, and what IBM has to offer for the same purpose.

创建者 Ayman T

Nov 9, 2020

After finishing such a great course, I can say that now I'm starting to apply data science concepts without fear.

创建者 Bridget D

May 20, 2020

This is a great class for those who want to become familiar with the tools and software that data scientists use.

创建者 Leandro L R

May 8, 2020

Excellent. I suggest to update the slides with Watson studio. It took me a while to find where the notebooks are.

创建者 Pablo C S

Mar 19, 2020

De maneira rápida e didática expõe as ferramentas abertas disponibilizadas pela IBM, na área de Ciência de Dados.

创建者 Keith C

Feb 4, 2020

This course gave me the confidence that I can in fact learn about Data Science and excites me to learn even more!

创建者 Hannah H

Jan 27, 2021

I loved getting to use some of these tools hands-on. Can't wait for future classes where we'll go more in depth.

创建者 Arving M G E

Apr 17, 2020

Its a fantastic way to start learning about R, Python, Spark, R Studio. Watson Studio is such a great interface.

创建者 Pratik S

Sep 11, 2019

Course very thoroughly describes all the open-source tools for Data Science. Guided notes as well. Very helpful.

创建者 Bishwajit P G

Jun 15, 2019

It helps me a lot to clear my doubt and help me to understand how to use various type of tools for data science.

创建者 Gary T

Feb 4, 2019

I am learning so much; delivery method, content and structure of this course is intoxicatingly exciting and fun.

创建者 Utkarsh Y

Jan 11, 2019

The course gives an introduction to the Data Science tools , namely Watson Studio, Zeppelin & Jupyter Notebooks.

创建者 Prakash G

Apr 24, 2020

Good introduction about interactive notebooks, tools for data science. looking forward to become data scientist

创建者 Richard B

Jan 23, 2020

At the beginning overwhelmed but the videos and interactive exercises helped me understand the tools presented.

创建者 ANAND G

Apr 15, 2020

A great insight into the basics of some open softwares required to kick-start your journey into Data Sciences!

创建者 Timothy R

Aug 19, 2019

The IBM Watson studio section needs an update, apart from that it is very easy to use and hosts great content.

创建者 AGBOGBA A

Dec 15, 2020

I really like and enjoy this course. It was very structured so that anyone can learn by his own and anywhere.

创建者 waseem a

Aug 27, 2020

A practical tools learned from this course which are very helpful specifically a person like me new to course

创建者 RICHARD D

Jul 19, 2019

I like this Course on Coursera. Thank you Coursera for giving us the opportunity to be Part of the IBM family

创建者 Matthew M

Oct 10, 2018

Great experience using these tools for the first time. I feel ready to use them in more complicated projects!

创建者 Luis M M

Apr 9, 2021

Excelente, me permitió comprender y conocer las numerosas herramientas que existen para la ciencia de datos.