Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
19,914 个评分
3,012 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

GC
Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

101 - Tools for Data Science 的 125 个评论(共 2,985 个)

创建者 Avadhoot

Jul 18, 2020

This course was intensive on tools used in Data Science. It was an overwhelming experience for I learnt to use resources on Github and understood how Jupyter notebooks are important in writing long codes. All in all , a great experience and would like to complete the full IBM data science specialization soon.

创建者 Travis T

Jun 4, 2020

It's a good overview of all the tools that can be used for data science. If you're following along with the IBM course, it gives you a good idea of what you could be using for your capstone class. They do not detail much of tools rather introduce them to you. It'd be up to you to delve deeper if you'd like.

创建者 Luis G

Aug 4, 2020

Astonishing course for learning the basics of the tools used for data science, open source tools and comercial tools, at the beginning it might be a bit overwhelming because of lots of terms that are unknown by most starters like me, but as the course goes on and if you are commited, it's a piece of cake

创建者 CHIN-HUNG, Y

May 24, 2019

Nice in introducing approaches to data science; however, some parts appears unnecessary to be mentioned right in the beginning. For example: Appache Zeeplin and Zeppling for Scala are more of courses in either intermediate or advanced level. Perhaps postponing it till database would be a better option.

创建者 Elmer B E

Jun 22, 2020

This is a very comprehensive presentation on the available tools for Data Science both Open Sources and that of IBM proprietary tools. As presented, you as a Data Scientist has the sole option which of these tools are fit for your data science studies. Very enlightening and full of thoughts to ponder.

创建者 Isha C

Sep 23, 2019

Good introduction to free and paid programs available for practicing and understanding data science! It shows detailed UI walkthroughs and tutorials, and gets you started setting up accounts that you will most likely use many years while learning data science and programming (R, Scala, Python, etc).

创建者 Courtney B

Sep 24, 2018

Love it! It's such a gentle introduction to the tools of the trade as well as the languages we need to learn in order to use them. The labwork is my favorite part. The only way you can learn anything interactive like this is by diving in and trying things out, and now all I want to do is learn MORE.

创建者 Philipp R

Apr 21, 2019

Great introduction to various tools offered by IBM. The course does not go into depths but rather shows what is out there. To really get the most out of this course, one needs to be motivated to explore the tools on one's own time. But that is a given in this field, I'd say. Therefore, five stars

创建者 Sagarika S

Jun 9, 2020

The course is amazing for beginners as well as for professionals for building the concepts. I am really thankful to all the instructors for delivering the concepts very clearly. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the different tools to build their foundation in Data Science.

创建者 Fiorella M

Jul 16, 2020

This course is excellent to understand as an introduction the principal tools that are usted in the data science field. With this knowledge I have a more clear view on the tools I would like to investigate. I recommend this course for beginners with no clue of the tools usted in data science.

创建者 Aman K C

Oct 1, 2019

This was a really intuitive course with hands on experience on Jupyter Notebooks, Rstudio, Python 3.

It turns out to be the more I'll practice the more I'll learn and this course really turned out to be helpful as a stepping stone towards it. Thanks a lot for creating such an amazing course.

创建者 Danesh T

Apr 23, 2020

In the modern digital world transformation of world and the data science is very useful in our daily life activities and increases the quality of life and now a days the information is the wealth and it is used in the future career and so many applications of data science is used.

Thank you

创建者 Maksim M

Mar 7, 2019

This course gives good practical understanding of the open source tools for data science, such as Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebook, RStudio IDE, IBM Watson Studio. Now I know what they are and how to use them, although had absolutely zero idea about the matter before taking the course.

创建者 Monica A

Jul 19, 2020

Really good course. It listed so many important commercial and open source tools and provided material to explore and do hands-on on the important ones like GitHub, Jupyter Notebook on Watson Studio. It also showcased the entire process of how modeling works in data science.Thanks alot !

创建者 Benson N K

Jul 12, 2019

An extremely nice course, easy to understand and easy to follow video directions shared by the instructors. Ave learnt so many open source tools that I can use in various data models and how identify the best tool to use depending on dynamics of the data and tasks ahead. Kudos IBM Team

创建者 Gilberto F

Dec 2, 2018

Once again is a pleasure for my be part of this Awesome courses in this brilliant website who help people to improve their skills, in my case with 2 financial aid approved I have no words to describe how I feel right now. Many thanks to all people who make this possible.

Happy Learning.

创建者 andrea

Apr 18, 2020

I thought this was very informative and relevant. What I didn't like was the lack of integrity that some of the people using the course have. They clearly were giving bad marks on assignments for no reason. Working in Data Science requires integrity so if you don't have it, get lost.

创建者 Zakaria H A

May 26, 2019

The course is engaging and interesting. It is really good and would recommend to anyone who wants to take a look into data science and start working on it. The ungraded assignments may be a bit confusing but you will manage to get through. Overall it was a fairly good experience.

创建者 Naga S

Apr 24, 2020

This course was very helpful. This course taught me what are the open-source tools used in Data Science and how to use them. Happy to learn new things. Thankyou Coursera and IBM. And also a big thanks to the instructors who made this course. Looking forward to learn more things.

创建者 Dragoljub R

Mar 25, 2020

I've been able to learn basics in data science software. It was a nice experience and an introduction to something I am looking for to learn. I would recommend to all without prior experience, though those who have already worked with those tools this course won't mean too much.

创建者 Samuel D S

Mar 12, 2020

As I have an old laptop with 3GB RAM, I had a lot of trouble running my IBM Watson. Only when I changed to a laptop with a 4GB RAM, I was able to run my IBM Watson. But I had a difficult time trying to figure out how to solve this problem. But overall it was a very good course.

创建者 ASHISH K

Mar 12, 2020

I think the practice with the ed courses really helped me . And i would like to add the online Jupiter book is really awesome which saves us downloading and installing other software.

The course instructor approach was really commendable and the concept delivery was really good.

创建者 Jake Z

Jan 21, 2020

Great course! I was already aware of Jupyter Notebooks but it was great seeing the other tools available along with their pros and cons. Learning about the IBM Watson capabilities is also incredibly useful for at home projects where my pc only has so much processing power.

创建者 Nadeesha J S

Mar 18, 2019

The other courses I took are too easy sofar for me. One course is like one lecture to me in college level. I am not sure how this is gong to help. I would expect the courses to get harder. However. I learnt a lot from this course as it asks us to do a lot of extra reading.

创建者 Moray B

Apr 17, 2019

Great course. I knew some python, SQL, Jupyter before but all very point knowledge. The first course provided some great data science context and I now understand at a high level Zeppelin and RSudio, and how to work in both a Cloud production environment with Watson Lab.