Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
19,410 个评分
2,914 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ

Sep 16, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

301 - Tools for Data Science 的 325 个评论(共 2,889 个)

创建者 Dinara K

Jan 09, 2020

I like the course. It gives brief description to open source tools for Data Science, you can learn about IBM Watson Studio also.

创建者 Yashraj J

May 03, 2020

It is the best course on data science in coursera, I have ever took and after taking this course u am confident about my skills

创建者 Sushant K S

Feb 16, 2020

This course is very helpful in understanding different types of Open sources platform regarding data science and their feature

创建者 Lakshminarayana D

Sep 12, 2019

Great Learning Experience in getting the knowledge on the multiple data science tools with cloud lab, Thanks to the professors.

创建者 Harish K N

Jul 06, 2019

Great course! The only negative is that the peer-reviewed assignments take more time and it might delay your course completion.

创建者 Aditya C

Mar 22, 2019

The course is a good starting point to the various tools present and does a good job at making the course taker ease into them.

创建者 Abhishek P G

Jul 04, 2020

I like the way we got involved into practice by setting goals which are a bit challenging yet we want to achieve successfully.

创建者 Benjamin S

Jun 07, 2020

Very easy introduction into data science concepts and tools. Video production and materials are top-notch and easy to digest.

创建者 Nickolas A

Jan 22, 2020

Good introduction to the tools I will be using throughout the course framework. Explanations well laid out and easy to follow.

创建者 Michel M d S

Jan 19, 2020

Although there are some outdated content, the course provides valuable insights ant it's actually worthy the time spent on it.

创建者 Abhinav K

Nov 11, 2019

Good number of open source tools have been given by the course. Hope we get to make use of some of the tools in future course.

创建者 rivelino m j

Aug 11, 2020

It is challenging for me, because I do not know nothing about programming. despite of that, I am enjoying and learning a lot.

创建者 Matt M

Jan 25, 2020

Course is a little out-dated, but still manageable. Would like to see an update to what is actually active on the webpages.

创建者 Ankita S

Aug 19, 2019

It is one of the best training I have ever accomplished . Each and every module is beautifully designed . Love you Coursera.

创建者 Sarah D

Aug 06, 2019

Thanks. This was helpful for beginners - but the content Is not up to date. It references an older version of Watson Studio.

创建者 Pei-Wen L

Jun 11, 2019

Have access to Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks, and RStudio using IBM's website. Have a basic understanding of coding.

创建者 Christi D

May 17, 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

创建者 Praveen V

Sep 15, 2019

Good but the content was a little outdated. It would be better if it was updated to Watson studio instead or of the old one

创建者 Sivachandra V

Jan 17, 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

创建者 Nurbek D

Oct 21, 2018

A great course with lots of useful information and knowledge about open source tools for data science. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Yossakorn K

Aug 09, 2020

This course makes me know various tools in data science and how to use them appropriately for each specific way of theirs.

创建者 Trupti r p

Apr 06, 2020

Well a great course by IBM. We learned about the open source tools like Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks and RStudio.

创建者 Eric G

Oct 02, 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

创建者 hassan s

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

创建者 Rajeshree S

Jan 02, 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.