Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Open Source tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,362 个评分
1,428 个审阅

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

筛选依据:

326 - Open Source tools for Data Science 的 350 个评论(共 1,419 个)

创建者 Chandrakanth R

Mar 28, 2019

Good coverage of tools used in Data Science

创建者 David N B

Mar 28, 2019

Good Experience

创建者 Rohit T G

Mar 28, 2019

Awesome tuturoial

创建者 Daniel F d P

Apr 12, 2019

Eu adorei esse curso. Me ensinou muito mais do que apenas ferramentas de código livre para data science. Aprendi também sobre computação na núvem e ganhei vivência na IBM Cloud, além de aprender sobre como baixar dados públicos.

创建者 Juan D P

Apr 12, 2019

It was a very good introductory course to the Open Source tools available for the practice of Data Science. The pace is normal and the contents are enough to understand and fulfill the requirements in the final project assignment. The IBM Watson Studio presented some issues but they were solved in less than 24 hours by the IBM Engineers. Kudos to the support team!

创建者 Sadiq S H G

Mar 31, 2019

Very Good Course.

I would like to thank the lecturers.

I also want to thank (Coursera- IBM).

创建者 Mohin P

May 25, 2019

Nice videos about Tools. Thanks

创建者 Padmanabha K

May 24, 2019

Course was an intro to various tools available for exploring in data. Good overview

创建者 CHIN-HUNG, Y

May 24, 2019

Nice in introducing approaches to data science; however, some parts appears unnecessary to be mentioned right in the beginning. For example: Appache Zeeplin and Zeppling for Scala are more of courses in either intermediate or advanced level. Perhaps postponing it till database would be a better option.

创建者 Leandro D C C

May 16, 2019

Excelente

创建者 Francisco A

May 16, 2019

Useful course to get the most used tool for Data Science, very recommended

创建者 Maria N L

May 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to basic open source tools used in data science; however, the content needs updating since the UI of IBM Watson Studio has changed.

创建者 Nitish K S

May 17, 2019

Very Usefull

创建者 Kelli A

May 15, 2019

I enjoyed the hands-on activities in this course. Looking forward to more exciting ventures.

创建者 longmen

May 16, 2019

it's a great course. Thanks for allowing me to take the course.

创建者 Rudolph M N

May 16, 2019

I use a chromebook and these tools were very helpfull for someone who is new to the discipline and cannot reliably boot a python terminal or R studio on his primary machine.

创建者 Christi D

May 17, 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

创建者 pranav v

May 18, 2019

please provide more videos on how to work in IBM watson studio.i had a hard time

创建者 Emmanuel A

May 26, 2019

I love the style in which the course was taught.

创建者 Heath W

May 27, 2019

This is a great intro to a couple of the tools that one would need to be familiar with in order to be successful in Data Science. This area is going to require some extra work on the students' part to get familiar with the tools but is a great lead-in.

创建者 Zakaria H A

May 26, 2019

The course is engaging and interesting. It is really good and would recommend to anyone who wants to take a look into data science and start working on it. The ungraded assignments may be a bit confusing but you will manage to get through. Overall it was a fairly good experience.

创建者 Dipin D

May 27, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand lectures . Thank you so much..

创建者 ozan a

May 20, 2019

It gave a good basis on what kind of tools are being used for data science.

创建者 Rahul R

May 20, 2019

Perfect course for the begenners .It introduces to different work spaces.Watson studio is awesome

创建者 Haocheng w

May 20, 2019

IBM quality