Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,376 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

筛选依据:

3476 - Tools for Data Science 的 3500 个评论(共 3,913 个)

创建者 Neil T

Jun 16, 2019

Not that helpful. Too much like an an introductory article on 'data science' as well as an ad for Big Data University. 2 stars for introducing somewhat helpful tools, but this helpfulness could have been achieved in much less course material.

创建者 Frances L

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative for someone who is looking to start writing in code. Week 3 was very messy. Nothing was where it was advised on the videos which made them very redundant. A lot of time wasting and looking at discussion Forums as a result.

创建者 Michel M

Apr 28, 2022

It's a bad course overall, IBM trying to sell their platforms. Also it's worth mentioning that all the videos of IBM Watson Studios are outdated.

It could be a lot better if they focus on the Data Science field and less in their own tools.

创建者 Jason L

Jun 24, 2019

The IBM platform website looks to be updated. it would help if the videos were also updated so there is less confusion for students when they try sign up for an IBM account. Looks like a few students had issues from the discussion forums.

创建者 MARISA H

Dec 8, 2020

This course was a little overwhelming in any sense for me. It went from zero to (at least) intermediate level. I don't think if you are like me (somebody without coding knowledge at all) would easily get this part. I find it real pity.

创建者 Saptarshi S

Nov 3, 2019

Content is pretty outdated and the user interface of the tools have changed a lot since then. Also it teaches nothing worth 3 weeks and only shows u different notebooks which could easily be taught while applying them in other courses!

创建者 Marcelo A

Dec 4, 2019

Course feels rushed and does not really provides good quality material or useful instructions other than very rapidly presenting IBM's tools. Last week evaluation is simply terrible and unfair. Other platforms should also be allowed.

创建者 Martin W

Mar 16, 2022

H​alf of the course feels like marketing for IBM tools. In the rest, one learn how to launch tools, not to use them. Most of these are software development tools. The course really should ask students to write some simple programms.

创建者 Sam B

Mar 19, 2021

This could have been covered in 1 week. The information is usually presented fine, but some videos are literally recorded in a car. The information is fine to know but does not require a whole course for. A bit of a waste of time.

创建者 Nawaf A

Feb 5, 2021

Since I do have a little knowledge of data science, I think the topics covered in this section (Tools for Data science) are valuable. However, I guess the way this course was taught as if students were comfortable with the field.

创建者 Jim C

Apr 9, 2019

This course isn't as well organized as other courses I've done on Coursera. Several of the quizzes ask questions about things that aren't covered until much later in the course. I had to skip those quizzes, then go back to them.

创建者 Tim D W

Oct 15, 2019

Videos are out of date and hard to follow on IBM Watson Studio. You have to read though pages of comments trying to figure out each piece since the screens look completely different now. They need to update the videos ASAP.

创建者 Alireza A

Oct 31, 2020

Not very helpful.

Many complained concepts were explained briefly which was not helpful.

Additionally, some labs could not be done based on the instructions. Specially the Watson studio instructions need to be updated.

创建者 Megha G

Feb 20, 2019

The videos don't align with how the Watson Studio is operated. It took about 3 hours of complete wastage to get to know how the account works on IBM cloud. Kindly update the videos in accordance to the new interface.

创建者 Brad S

Oct 19, 2020

As a person paying for the course. I expect that the focus of the course be on the overall tools and skills I need to be successful as a data scientist, NOT spending two weeks learning why "IBM tools are great."

创建者 Xavier R A

Jul 9, 2020

It focuses too much on what IBM can offer and not so much on other, also effective, free tools that could help a data scientist, also i think this course would fit better later on the Data Science Certification.

创建者 Oliver U

Sep 14, 2018

While the Course provided an Overview of available and popular Tools it provided Little actual experience of actually applying them and at Points almost looked like an advertisment for IBM's Cloud offerings.

创建者 Dantuluri S V

Jul 23, 2019

I had a major problem while using Watson Studio as its interface and features are completely different from what is shown in the videos and moreover it is showing various errors while choosing a project

创建者 Vĩnh T T

Apr 17, 2021

I've been overwhelmed trying to follow all the concepts as well as tools and its usages since I haven't yet had any idea. Placing this course right after the introduction kind of wasting students time.

创建者 Dmitry B

Mar 24, 2020

I appriciated the course in general. Nevertheless, for me the main issue was that the video lectures concerning watson are outdated. The information provided does not correspond to the real platform

创建者 Yannick R

Nov 8, 2019

Very much feels like an IBM commercial. You HAVE to sign up for IBM's cloud service and use a clunky tool there, and on top of that the videos are so out of date that the UI has completely changed.

创建者 Kshanti G

Jun 1, 2022

S​everal tools shown in the videos seemed inaccessible to us as students. It is very hard to retain knowledge when we don't get to apply it. Some of the videos didn't match the Watson interface.

创建者 Facundo D d V

Jul 30, 2021

Although it's a fast overview of several tools, the course suddenly jumps to some complex concepts and operations that have no previous context for beginners. I don't think it was well structured.

创建者 Taner A

Sep 8, 2019

This is a paid course so update your videos regarding IBM Watson Studio. I wasted a lot of time to figure out the steps. Also the course is very high level and doesn't teach any practical skills.