Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,078 个评分
3,826 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

3651 - Tools for Data Science 的 3675 个评论(共 3,838 个)

创建者 Filip C

Jul 14, 2020

You can't just put down some videos and call it a course. Also, naming tools like there is no tomorrow doesn't mean the course is good. This is most likely the worst online course I've ever had a chance to be a part of and would not recommend it to anyone. Waste of time.

创建者 Rodrigo B B

May 24, 2020

Unfortunatelly, the course materials are deprecated. The videos need to be reviewed. Also, there should be more videos and more content to work in the Notebooks. I think the course should be moved to a point where the student already knows some programming to be useful.

创建者 Harris A M

Jan 17, 2020

The course introduces three notebooks to the student, however, it fails to show the student how to use them. The answers to various questions were not explained in the videos and most of the videos are outdated. I do not feel like I have taken much from this course.

创建者 James O S

Mar 24, 2020

This course is seriously broken. The last section of the course requires you to use cloud.ibm.com, but the applications referenced have been significantly changed, and do not work as described. Until this is significantly revised, this course cannot be completed.

创建者 Kili T

Aug 2, 2021

This is the most frustrating tool! IBM Cloud/Watson is soooo buggy, that it cannot be resolved with normal intervention. Then, if I try to reach out to support, it says I have to have a PAID PLAN to get technical support after paying Coursera to take this course.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 6, 2020

Week 2's content, specifically the Zeppelin Notebook section was down for weeks and no one from Coursera even addressed the issue. Meaning I passed a course that's meant to give me at least a little experience with Zeppelin Notebooks, without ever using one.

创建者 SMH

Aug 28, 2019

Cannot follow the course because the IBM tool has changed the process and the course materials are outdated!

Wasted so much time reading the forum to try figure out. This is not productive learning time. This is stupid time that comes from a outdated course

创建者 Daniel W

Apr 23, 2020

The videos no longer match the cloud/site.

The videos are no help because of that and because they go too fast, without a chance to follow along on the cloud/site. Of course they need to update first.

I got so frustrated I left the entire specialization.

创建者 Rohan

Sep 6, 2020

All the assignments stays locked. I tried changing the timeline also, nothing works. Thanks to this course my specialization remained uncompleted. The staff managing the course is doing a great job. Thanks to you, I wont be able to get a certification.

创建者 Lifeline W

Jun 20, 2020

I would not recommend the IBM data science certificate course for beginners as there is no support from IBM and they seem to be keener on the paid their subscriptions. HarvardX courses are less complicated than this and have no conflict of interest.

创建者 Hüseyin A K

Nov 30, 2021

It is not possible to create an IBM-Cloud account which is necessary to pass this course. And the only help is, to send some link which are not working and say ask the support and send the link to stackoverflow.com which is not really a support....

创建者 Debbie-Ann J

Apr 9, 2020

The videos shown are obsolete and learners are having diffi ulty completingg dinal assignment because of this...IBM cloud is impossible to use....so stressfull especially because there is no one to talk to about this....you r basically on your own

创建者 Kirsten T

Nov 10, 2021

This course made me feel as though this whole certification process is just an advertisement for IBM tools, and not a series of classes intended to teach skills in data science. This course taught me a lot about IBM products - and not much else.

创建者 Thabo

Jul 20, 2020

The labs were very poorly explained, with limited explanations and no clarity on the purposes for the lines of code. I struggled to instal and use most of the software because the instructions were not clear enough. I was extremely disappointed.

创建者 Ali E Ş

Feb 10, 2020

The course links are outdated, course provided online tools doesn't work properly i could not even access the lab environments mentioned in the course since there was issues with the website i simply cannot recommend the course based on that.

创建者 Luie J

Nov 11, 2020

Really bad and useless course.

At this point I know nothing about data (it's only the 2nd course in the specialization), so how can I understand anything about the tools and their advantages, given I still don't know what the challenges are?

创建者 Swapnil J

Apr 6, 2020

Zepplin notebooks were not accessible.

RStudio was accessible sometimes.

TUtorial on watson studio was very different from the actual interface of watson studio.

The course is actually not updated along with the watson studio and other tools.

创建者 Ivan B

May 23, 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

创建者 Tong

Mar 17, 2022

70% of the content is useless in this module because it is just about IBM promoting their least popular and terrible user-experienced IBM cloud service. Believe it or not, IBM cloud gonna be one of the worst platform that you will try.

创建者 Guy B E

Sep 10, 2020

I thought that the course was premature. It would be nice to learn about the tools after some background in data science and than I would get actual experience with those tools. But unfourtunatly at this stage I think it was premature.

创建者 Siddhartha P

Apr 20, 2019

Very outdated course. Atleast they could have updated the videos to match with entirely new layout of IBM Watson Studios or Cognitive Class Lab. Even the information provided was very minimal with proper background or context to them

创建者 Dang V T

Sep 19, 2019

Many video contents are out of date which making confusions to learner, i.e. Data Science Experience now change to IBM Watson Studio, but they do not update the video contents accordingly. It then very hard for learner to follow.

创建者 leonardo c

Dec 6, 2021

IBM should be ashamed of issuing such a patchy-mess up and chaotic material using its brand. Google data analytics course is way better in case you want to actually learn at leas something regarding data analysis / data science.

创建者 Belinda N

Feb 25, 2022

T​he goal posts were changing as the course progressed. I could move no further after I was asked for my credit card details to access the IBM Watson Studio. I think IBM should rethink this course to make it more user friendly.

创建者 Steve O

Oct 30, 2018

The content was okay but there were a lot of technical support problems. Apparently the IBM cloud infrastructure is in transition. Also, as the course admits, some of the videos use old terminology. This just needs to be fixed.