Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Open Source tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,319 个评分
1,421 个审阅

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

筛选依据:

1326 - Open Source tools for Data Science 的 1350 个评论(共 1,410 个)

创建者 Tal L

Jul 04, 2019

Pretty boring Course.

Doesnt feel I got much out of it except the knowing of the IBM Wasson platform.

Hope next ones will be better!

创建者 Jay J

Sep 05, 2019

This course is not good. It has taken me several times the amount of time specified due to the outdated videos that no longer represent the tool as provided. Struggling to get simple markdown commands to work in the notebook, but I successfully executed them in the previous toolset. Several back and forth's between the actual work and the videos is very aggravating. It would be nice if you at least provided some printable instructions. I feel that I have gotten off track and may not be able to find my way back to a normalized starting point.

创建者 Shi P

Sep 07, 2019

The tools and website is sometimes hard to connect, and has maintenance/update very often and it made it extra difficult for us new comers to follow up without step by step guide to the new features, which prolonged the course and it wasn't very necessary.

But I did learn a lot from this course hopefully the tools and guides get better for the future students.

创建者 Taner A

Sep 08, 2019

This is a paid course so update your videos regarding IBM Watson Studio. I wasted a lot of time to figure out the steps. Also the course is very high level and doesn't teach any practical skills.

创建者 Rachel G

Jun 14, 2019

I felt a lot of the content was outdated (whether it was the names of software, or the screenshots they showed). I also didn't learn much from it, and felt it would have been more meaningful if we learned these tools in conjunction with doing more meaningful and engaging work with them.

创建者 Boya D

Jun 14, 2019

Course about Watson Studio is outdated. Students wasted time on project because of this. Since students are paying for the course, it is unacceptable.

创建者 Juan I

Jun 16, 2019

The instructor seemed to be using a different (most likely the paid) version of Watson. This made it hard to follow the lessons.

创建者 Jose J D

Sep 23, 2019

La explicación de los videos y la realidad no se parecen en nada. Sin actualización si hay cambios, el esfuerzo es muy elevado. He estado muy a punto de abandonar el curso entero.

创建者 Daniel A C V

Oct 17, 2019

It is basically just a brief overview off the interface and a narrator who reads the text of the tutorial. some of the R video's are out of sync. The Watson Studio one is so outdated that you have to find out yourself how the program works instead of watching a good introduction. overall I've learned nothing this entire course besides opening the program and clicking on the tutorial.

创建者 Julia S

Oct 01, 2019

IBM tool didn't work affecting my grade.

创建者 SHANNON L H

Oct 02, 2019

If you are going to create a class, please DOUBLE CHECK everything periodically. We have found most of what you are telling us is wrong and are having to learn by trial and error. I feel sorry for those who do not have a background in computers or speak english. They have to be very frustrated by your outdated instructions that do not work. I know I am.

创建者 Monica S

Oct 09, 2019

Very out of date. The instructions need to be updated.

创建者 Saptarshi S

Nov 03, 2019

Content is pretty outdated and the user interface of the tools have changed a lot since then. Also it teaches nothing worth 3 weeks and only shows u different notebooks which could easily be taught while applying them in other courses!

创建者 Tim D W

Oct 15, 2019

Videos are out of date and hard to follow on IBM Watson Studio. You have to read though pages of comments trying to figure out each piece since the screens look completely different now. They need to update the videos ASAP.

创建者 Yannick R

Nov 08, 2019

Very much feels like an IBM commercial. You HAVE to sign up for IBM's cloud service and use a clunky tool there, and on top of that the videos are so out of date that the UI has completely changed.

创建者 Tobias M

Nov 30, 2019

This course felt like one long commercial from IBM.

创建者 Adam M

Nov 29, 2019

The instructions need to be updated for the final project.

创建者 Marcelo Q L A

Dec 04, 2019

Course feels rushed and does not really provides good quality material or useful instructions other than very rapidly presenting IBM's tools. Last week evaluation is simply terrible and unfair. Other platforms should also be allowed.

创建者 Eva M

Nov 14, 2019

I'm afraid I did not enjoy this course because I spent more time with IBM tech support that with the actual learning activities. And by looking at the forum, I wasn't the only one....

创建者 Moatez B B C

Nov 21, 2019

this course is just an overview of 3 basic Data science tools: Jupyter-notebooks, Rstudio and Zeppelin

创建者 I-Ju C

Nov 21, 2019

IBM Watson Studio material needs to be update for sure...

创建者 Bivek N

Nov 25, 2019

The course is outdated. I cannot believe that they are still not reviewing the course.

创建者 Vincent B

Nov 26, 2019

Confusing sections because interfaces presented are different than the current tool.

Needs to to be updated!!!

创建者 Deeksha S

Nov 25, 2019

The course is outdated. It was very different to work on it now compared to what is shown in the videos.

创建者 PETER G

Nov 27, 2019

Silly questions that is primarily throwing in negatives in the statements or trying to trick you rather than assessing skills. The course primarily shows the UIs of the tools and its scope/what it supports and very little about open source tools as such