Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
18,735 个评分
2,758 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

筛选依据:

201 - Tools for Data Science 的 225 个评论(共 2,730 个)

创建者 Devvrat M

Dec 02, 2019

Great course for understanding the essentials tools required to implement Data Science. Juypter Notebook and Zappelin Notebooks are the most preferred Notebooks to work on.

创建者 陈嘉琪

Aug 27, 2019

Brief introduction to manny useful online tools for data science. Although it seems to be easy to accomplish this course, it really helps me learn more about data science.

创建者 Tassio C d A G

Feb 24, 2019

This course is primordial to meet the tools applied to the slim courses. Explicit concepts and ease of access in the course. Course clear, structured and of great value.

创建者 Djobia P

Apr 13, 2020

It was a great experience!! I had a great time learning how to create a new project, then a notebook where you can write codes using Markdown Cells, Headers, HTML,etc.

创建者 Zaheer R

Oct 14, 2019

Makes you familiar with the software tools needed to write code in Data Science. It is not an programming class but rather a great tutorial around each piece software.

创建者 Nikhil K

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks a lot to Coursera & mentors. I am really very happy for such a wonderful teaching pattern which is not only beginner friendly but interesting & interactive too.

创建者 Glener D M

Jan 22, 2019

I learned how to use Jupyter Notebook in the IBM Data Science Experience and practically with its proficiency in preparing a notepad along with the Markdown recording.

创建者 Andrew B

Jan 06, 2019

Useful tools for the beginning data scientist. However I found that all courses listed through this specialization are available for free through Cognitive Class Labs.

创建者 Gopala R

Oct 03, 2018

Very nice introduction to online tools with simple hands on training. Labs and quizzes are build the confidence of the student whether novice or expert in other areas.

创建者 GREGORY M

Mar 25, 2020

Loved the practical exercises and information. Hands on in the notebooks in a few different environment gave me confidence to try out other things on my own. Thanks.

创建者 Raghupati Y P

Feb 22, 2020

This course is little tough to clear at Assignment Stage but if your curious and determined then it's just the matter of time and you will start loving DATA SCIENCE.

创建者 Pinky C

Dec 12, 2019

Thanks for creating this course but while doing it with complete specialization according to first course it feels little hard and not connected with previous course

创建者 Diana J

Jul 13, 2020

its a bit challenging for a fresher in computers but with help of faculty support that is compensated .Special thanks to Miss Mallika...I could complete the course.

创建者 JUDIKA R S T

Jun 28, 2020

This course help me as beginner to understand about tools for data science such as rstudio, IBM cloud to create notebook and how to create simple code using phyton

创建者 Vivekanand P

Sep 11, 2019

Nicely documented learning. Only suggestion is to update the content of lab where instructions are per the old DSX tool and are not exactly same for Watson studio.

创建者 Ramon M

Apr 19, 2020

Great course! I learned about so many open source tools for data analysis. I also learned how to use these open source tools at a basic level. FOUNDATION SECURED!

创建者 Yasmin

Apr 19, 2020

Clear and easy to follow course. very rich in resources and self-learning materials to sharpen your knowledge even if totally new to programming and data science

创建者 Mina W

Jun 23, 2020

I enjoyed this level a lot and am astonished by the capabilities of the Watson Studio. I am really glad that I can finally find my way on these powerful tools.

创建者 Andrew K J

Jul 12, 2019

I found this course very useful. I especially enjoyed practice with new markdown tools in Jupyter which were very useful for creating well formatted notebooks.

创建者 Ramiro B

Sep 22, 2019

As elementary as it could be, it's a great introduction to Jupyter Notebooks indeed. But starting from this, I could see farther the reaching of Data Science.

创建者 Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

São muitos recursos e um mundo de ferramentas. O curso passa pela mais relevantes e propõe atividades práticas em cada uma delas. Muito bom ter este panorama.

创建者 K V P

May 16, 2020

A great course especially for starting with Jupyter Notebook, Zapellin or R studio. IBM Watson Studio is definitively the most crucial aspect of this course

创建者 Azhan A

Sep 05, 2019

Awesome course. Lots of Learning. These free sources adds lots of ease to your work, its like everything tool you can think of is present in a single place.

创建者 Onkar S

Aug 23, 2019

Really helpful in terms of getting a knowledge about the main core technologies used in Data Science.I would recommend this course to the absolute beginner.