Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Open Source tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,696 个评分
1,321 个审阅

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

筛选依据:

201 - Open Source tools for Data Science 的 225 个评论(共 1,307 个)

创建者 Farrukh k

Jan 13, 2019

very interactive and detailed for a beginner

创建者 Isaac Q V

Dec 28, 2018

Easy but powerful

创建者 Michael B

Dec 12, 2018

Great overview and application of some of the tools required for data science projects.

创建者 Daniel F d P

Apr 12, 2019

Eu adorei esse curso. Me ensinou muito mais do que apenas ferramentas de código livre para data science. Aprendi também sobre computação na núvem e ganhei vivência na IBM Cloud, além de aprender sobre como baixar dados públicos.

创建者 Juan D P

Apr 12, 2019

It was a very good introductory course to the Open Source tools available for the practice of Data Science. The pace is normal and the contents are enough to understand and fulfill the requirements in the final project assignment. The IBM Watson Studio presented some issues but they were solved in less than 24 hours by the IBM Engineers. Kudos to the support team!

创建者 NAVAKANTH B

Apr 13, 2019

content was well designed and very promising to learn

创建者 Shin-Ing C

Jul 11, 2018

Super useful tools and tutorials that answered my questions for a year!

创建者 Pushkar B

Jul 07, 2018

Adequate time and information (particularly step by step with screenshots for setup of notebook etc.) was provided in the video and related printed material. This is unlike other courses that I've take so far. So definitely appreciate the instructors and others who helped in creating the material. Although some of the DSX and Dev Cognitive Lab screenshots and steps were outdated due to the new version available, but the helpdesk of IBM was quick to respond.

创建者 Arisara C

Sep 06, 2018

So Good

创建者 Kelsey W

Sep 06, 2018

Fun and easy project at the end!

创建者 Enikeev A

Sep 06, 2018

A lot of cool tools which i will use in my projects

创建者 Anwer A

Sep 07, 2018

I learned a lot about what tools are available to do Data Science, and what IBM has to offer for the same purpose.

创建者 Zayani M

Sep 10, 2018

It's easier than it looks. I was anxious when the mini lessons started using jargon that was unfamiliar to me. But when I started watching the demonstrations and doing the exercises, it all made more sense.

创建者 Nikhil B

Sep 18, 2018

Great Course introducing us to these tools

创建者 Yibing S

Sep 19, 2018

Very practical course!

创建者 Anthony S

Sep 19, 2018

Great introduction to the various open source tools used in Data Science.

创建者 Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Another Great class. Really introduces you to new tools that out there, not just for Data Scientist to use, but for anyone that has the use for R or Python coding etc. Loved the course.

创建者 Othel R

Sep 11, 2018

The course covered key areas of Watson Studio and offered interactive engagement. Wonderful experience

创建者 Silvia T

Sep 12, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. Thanks

创建者 CARLOS W A

Sep 12, 2018

Description and practice of the main data science tools. Great introduction to the world of Data Science

创建者 KHANGJRAKPAM A

Sep 20, 2018

the ibm watson lab was a great experience indeed.

创建者 Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great overview of the tools we'll be using in the rest of the certification.

创建者 ANNA B

Sep 13, 2018

very nice videos for tools introduction

创建者 MD K A

Oct 14, 2018

Great course to know about open source tools for Data Science!!

创建者 Rama S C

Oct 15, 2018

Wonderful start for beginners