Chevron Left
返回到 Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods 的评价和反馈

4.6
376 个评分
120 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

筛选依据:

1 - Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods 的 25 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

创建者 Muhammad I A

Dec 28, 2018

A great course. I specially learned a lot of new things in Module 1 and Module 4.

创建者 Kamal J

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

创建者 Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

创建者 Hari P S

Jan 14, 2019

No comments

创建者 KIRAN R K

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

创建者 Surendra S

Feb 16, 2019

Overall learning was great.

创建者 Mukesh S B

Feb 22, 2019

I learned lots of basic thing which i don't know .

Fabulous course material .

创建者 Vivianne P S R

Mar 23, 2019

Excelente

创建者 vaibhav S

Jan 30, 2019

A great learning on course

创建者 SHRIYAM B

Apr 06, 2019

THANKS

创建者 Amirtha G P

Apr 08, 2019

Great course

创建者 Amit v

Mar 11, 2019

good learning which will help us in future

创建者 Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

创建者 Narasimha D S

Mar 25, 2018

really helpful

创建者 Kenrick H

Nov 12, 2017

Nice class.

创建者 Digvijay

Nov 09, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

创建者 Jacqualine O

Dec 09, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Abderrahman B

Nov 13, 2017

360 overview of oprerations management. Precise and well organized.

创建者 Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Enjoyed the topics! Useful application of statistical measures in the workplace.

创建者 Ana R P

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

创建者 Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent and challenging course!

创建者 Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

创建者 Jennifer N

Nov 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of information packed in a short class.

创建者 Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.