Chevron Left
返回到 Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,090 个评分
307 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

LC

Apr 29, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ

Dec 27, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

筛选依据:

51 - Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics 的 75 个评论(共 271 个)

创建者 TOTA V R

Nov 21, 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

创建者 Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

创建者 mohammed o E

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

创建者 Brajesh S

Aug 19, 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

创建者 Neeraj K

Apr 2, 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

创建者 Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

创建者 Prayag P

Apr 1, 2021

Course is well developed that in just 18 hrs looks like got good amount of knowledge about operations management.

创建者 Phung D B A

Dec 24, 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

创建者 TAJDID N

Jul 19, 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement

创建者 Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

创建者 Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

创建者 Donato F C

Jun 23, 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

创建者 Reward M

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you Professor Udatta Palekar for an interesting and challenging course. It was worth the effort!

创建者 MUHAMMAD J M

Nov 12, 2020

Amazing Course, Amazing teacher with best communication skills. I learn many skills in this course.

创建者 Chetna T

Nov 5, 2020

Great Course with amazing details of knowledge.. Loved the humor and examples by Professor Udatta.

创建者 Narendrakrishnan.R

Oct 20, 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

创建者 Stephanie L d C

Sep 4, 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

创建者 Executive D

Jun 7, 2020

Good course and gives a nice explanation to a rather difficult subject. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

创建者 SIVANANDAN S

Jul 15, 2020

I liked content and explanations. I think course could have deep dive on statistical analysis.

创建者 Diana P

Aug 22, 2020

genial el curso me gusto mucho :) eh aprendido full gracias al profesor por sus conocimientos

创建者 Digvijay

Nov 8, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

创建者 Singh A R

Apr 29, 2020

A superb course and very nicely explained. I am lucky that I got this opportunity. Thank you

创建者 prashant t

May 29, 2021

It is a very informative course and i really felt my view point change during this course.

创建者 Mohammad F K

Jul 9, 2018

Must for Operations aspirants. It will act s strong base for further specialized courses.

创建者 Almus P

Feb 1, 2020

Instructor was very methodical, and thoughtful of the learner comprehending the subject.