Chevron Left
返回到 Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,066 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

LC
Apr 29, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KK
Jan 17, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

筛选依据:

26 - Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics 的 50 个评论(共 267 个)

创建者 ali r

Nov 11, 2021

It is my pleasure to be a part of this and I thank you very much for giving me that grant and I hope you will help me in other acceptances of grants to develop my life and the life of my family. Thank you very much and it is an honor to be with you

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Jul 9, 2021

Great course on supply/value chain management. Supply chain and continuous improvement concepts were greatly explained. Case studies and real time implementation of the concepts at industry level were really helpful to understand the concepts.

创建者 ASMITA S B

May 3, 2020

THANK YOU UDATTA PALEKAR SIR FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL INSIGHT COURSE. MAKING EACH AND EVERY CONCEPT CLEAR. LOVED IT. ITS MORE THAN PERFECT I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!!!

创建者 Dustin C K

Nov 4, 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

创建者 Shubham S M

Apr 30, 2020

Very well taught course with excellent examples and content. Very subtle asssignment. I loved the readings part. This course can't get anymore better. Thank you Prof. Udatta Palekar.

创建者 Yogi H C

Nov 16, 2020

This course has a very detailed components and yet not hard to digest. For those of you looking for Operations Management course as a head start, this is a good course for you!

创建者 Parag P

Sep 30, 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

创建者 Bùi T N H

Nov 22, 2021

This course is really informative and helps me a lot when I'm learning about Supply Chain. It also helps me to enhance my knowledge to learn better at my university.

创建者 Simran L

Apr 25, 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

创建者 Faizal R

Jun 23, 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

创建者 alejandro m

Oct 10, 2020

Excelente curso para comenzar sumergirse en la optimización de operaciones, inventario y procesos de mejora dentro de las organizaciones y corporaciones.

创建者 Mayank S

Nov 14, 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

创建者 Pandeni N

Apr 7, 2021

The course offers exceptional and quality education to different individual all over the world, which enhances their knowledge is fifferent aspects.

创建者 Nazneen M

Feb 23, 2021

it was very informative & well presented. Thank you Professor Udatta for your time & easy to understand explanations of the subject matter at hand.

创建者 S. M R M

May 15, 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

创建者 RAISSA M

Apr 22, 2021

It's a well prepared and efficient online course. Prof. Udatta is a great speaker, I love his examples, very relatable and understandable.

创建者 Abdulraheem F

Jul 27, 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

创建者 Venkatesh B

Apr 26, 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

创建者 Digvijay N A

Dec 30, 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

创建者 Pedro H C d A

May 16, 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

创建者 Sarawana V

Apr 19, 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

创建者 Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

创建者 Irankunda K J d

Apr 1, 2021

I appreciate this course! very interesting at workplace and in daily life. it gives a big package of skills to managing operations.

创建者 Dipankar G

Mar 30, 2021

Effective course with simple and good examples/ references to explain complex topics. Would recommend this course for others too.

创建者 Kartik B A

Jun 7, 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...