Chevron Left
返回到 Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

学生对 西北大学 提供的 Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution 的评价和反馈

4.6
86 个评分
26 个审阅

课程概述

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

热门审阅

KS

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

AY

Jun 02, 2018

It was a great course and would be beneficial to the the people who has basic idea on operations and have some work experience in the industry

筛选依据:

1 - Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 mohamed w

Nov 21, 2016

the course is very useful, but the video lessons are very very short, no enough examples, forums also need presence of tutor for help .... it would be of better value specially that comes from great professors...i really thank professors for their efforts

创建者 Augustine Q T Y

Aug 30, 2016

Not enough students to give review grading and earn a grade.

创建者 bhanu

Dec 25, 2016

The concepts are very good but very theoretical.More quantitative analysis should be added to prepare students to deal with the real world problems.

创建者 Ashish S

Mar 20, 2019

to the point , sharp and use rightaway

创建者 Kirati S

Mar 31, 2018

This course is very practical. It tackles operation problems from different angles in a quantitative and qualitative way. The material is very well presented. The exercise is very practical and interesting. It's a must take course for any serious business leaders.

创建者 Ajay K Y

Jun 02, 2018

It was a great course and would be beneficial to the the people who has basic idea on operations and have some work experience in the industry

创建者 Salustiano L P

Jun 24, 2017

Pending Peer-grading for an asignment but I found the course really interesting. I especially liked the theory - practical changes in this course. Some additional case studies would be of interest. Thanks!

创建者 Regino S

Jul 30, 2016

Great materials of very good value

创建者 Juan C R

Mar 26, 2018

Great course, the model used by the authors is clear, practical and with sound fundamentals. I highly reccomend this course for Operations professionals looking for a different point of view on how you can create strategic value through operations management.

创建者 Froment-Chatre

Apr 01, 2018

Worth to be done

创建者 Kunal K

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Sasidhar C

May 17, 2018

good course...thanks

创建者 Alam M

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Kirill S

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

创建者 Kristofer k

Jul 01, 2018

Great course. Easy to follow, useful for a broad range of operations roles.

创建者 Md.Nazib H K

Aug 16, 2017

Very much effective for professionals. Truly empirical.

创建者 Dimitar N S

Feb 13, 2018

Exceptional course for business professionals. I really liked the level of depth and detail that this course went into.

创建者 Mohammad Y M

May 10, 2019

Excellent hands-on learning experience. Highly recommended!

创建者 Nicholas N

Apr 16, 2019

Loved it

创建者 Suman K

May 06, 2017

The content of the course is intense and assignments of the course is bit tough. Overall good learning from course. Thanks to Coursera and Professors.

创建者 Abirami K

Mar 08, 2017

Sometimes the correct answers were not provided, which made the assignments difficult to learn from.

创建者 Shekhar

Oct 25, 2017

The ROIC Model tree and the examples attached to scaling operations with case studies are very well connected and presented

创建者 Othman M A

Sep 24, 2019

great but some adding more reading material could be helpful

创建者 Fernando C V

Jul 31, 2017

The course as well as its contents are very interesting. The professors are very objective but I believe the amount of study material available is too few and short for this subject.

创建者 Tom D

Jan 02, 2018

I'm new to Business Studies - so maybe this is normal - but I was surprised at the amount of jargon in this course. It seemed that every simple idea came with another set of acronyms or obscure terms to remember, which made learning more, rather than less, difficult. If I were being cynical, I would think this tendency to over-complicate things were borne from an urge to add a veneer of legitimacy to a subject sometimes judged to be a "soft science". This is unfortunate, as the key ideas in the course were very helpful to me, and I imagine they will be helpful to others too. I only hope that in future, Allon and Van Mieghem focus more on simplifying the key concepts.