Chevron Left
返回到 Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

学生对 西北大学 提供的 Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution 的评价和反馈

4.5
195 个评分
59 条评论

课程概述

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

热门审阅

KS
Apr 26, 2017

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

AA
Nov 24, 2021

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

筛选依据:

26 - Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution 的 50 个评论(共 59 个)

创建者 Omunagbe E I

Jul 22, 2021

It was a very educative course.

创建者 Okanlawon A R

Nov 24, 2021

​it was very impactful

创建者 Sasidhar C

May 17, 2018

good course...thanks

创建者 Kunal K

Feb 8, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Froment-Chatre

Apr 1, 2018

Worth to be done

创建者 Luis R A V

Jun 10, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Alam M

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent

创建者 PRAMOD K

Mar 7, 2021

relevant

创建者 Nicholas N

Apr 16, 2019

Loved it

创建者 Rahul p L

Apr 16, 2020

Nice

创建者 P M

Apr 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Sanjay K d

May 17, 2020

The course on operation strategy was good i wanted more explanation on ROIC Tree and more examples on calculation part how to set the things right in order to maximize operations, more case studies may also be included for better understanding. Will surely try to implement in my future roles in an organization with more good work ethics in place thus trying to make this world a better place to live in.

创建者 Enrique R M

Jul 28, 2021

the only reason I'm not considering the five stars is related with the peer to peer scoring. SHOULD BE REMOVED. There is no purpose on it just delaying the certification process. In addition to that the solutions for the main cases developed during the course should be provided (at least the feedback from the professors, who are excellent teachers)

创建者 jonathan r

Apr 27, 2020

Very valuable course, with very high level contents to drive the operations.

However, some concepts are very advanced, and not explained into details or with detailed examples to sustain the theory. Which is a shame because it lowers the overall understanding of this very exciting training.

创建者 Antonio F

Jan 25, 2020

good course, few good learning points and solid formulas to univocally measure the operations. Felt the videos were a bit weak thought and sometimes questions were not fully relevant to the content. Nothing that a bit of self-learning on the net didn't fix.

创建者 Frank R

Apr 15, 2020

The course is great however week 4 material is too complex and too hard to follow. Completing the peer to peer assessment for the week 4 case study is tough since the correct answers are not posted anywhere.

创建者 Suman K

May 6, 2017

The content of the course is intense and assignments of the course is bit tough. Overall good learning from course. Thanks to Coursera and Professors.

创建者 Shekhar

Oct 25, 2017

The ROIC Model tree and the examples attached to scaling operations with case studies are very well connected and presented

创建者 Abirami K

Mar 7, 2017

Sometimes the correct answers were not provided, which made the assignments difficult to learn from.

创建者 Vladimir K

May 17, 2020

Good and definitely has given some new concepts and food for thought, but a bit short.

创建者 Eric B

Oct 31, 2021

Case M​aterials should be tables and not images, to save transcription time

创建者 Lim K B J

Apr 15, 2020

Good linkages between strategies and operations, thank you !

创建者 othman a z

Sep 24, 2019

great but some adding more reading material could be helpful

创建者 Niloy M

Apr 19, 2020

Need a TA for this course. Lot of doubts. Great content

创建者 Saulius B

Aug 11, 2020

Great summary of operational excellence