Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,933 个评分
650 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

筛选依据:

76 - Supply Chain Operations 的 100 个评论(共 643 个)

创建者 Faisal A A

Sep 18, 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

创建者 Gianluigui B S J

Aug 10, 2020

A very interesting course to learn about the supply chain in the operations of a company, using management tools such as lean six sigma to be able to achieve efficiency and effectiveness in any process.

创建者 Yasmin I

Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

创建者 Arun P

Sep 9, 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding the operations of an industry in a better way and an in-depth study helped me to understand how the efficiency of the processes can be improved

创建者 Satyabrata S

Jul 23, 2020

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

创建者 V G

Jan 31, 2021

This course was not easy, but very fulfilling to complete. I suggest that anyone wishing to complete this course must have decent knowledge of Microsoft Excel and a good idea of algebra.

创建者 Sabuj D

Apr 11, 2021

Every informative. I think this is a must-take for the folks who are involved in Sourcing, Supply Chain Ops and various roles when it comes to Supplier Mgt and Supply Chain in general.

创建者 Jorge T R

Sep 30, 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. The teacher looks like a great guy who knows very well what he is talking about. It's quite easy to pass, though you will have to work.

创建者 Swaditraj K

Nov 1, 2020

The course is more practical than concentrating on theory by giving interesting assignments which makes the concepts to students more interactive, interesting and easy to understand.

创建者 Tatrina J

May 25, 2021

Ironically, the company that I work for is currently using DMAIC. I would never have understood what was going on if not for this class nor would I have been able to recognize it.

创建者 Manun A

Apr 3, 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

创建者 Yasith A

Aug 1, 2020

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

创建者 PGN

Jul 12, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.

创建者 miguel c

Apr 19, 2020

Aprendí bastante sobre LEAN, Six Sigma y Kanbam. Esas 3 herramientas son muy efectivas no solo en el ámbito operacional sino también en la aplicación en la vida cotidiana

创建者 Doris N M

Nov 18, 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

创建者 BG V K

Apr 26, 2020

It's an awesome introductory course and very well explained easy to learn and covers most important topics which could give you an basic entry to supply chain operations

创建者 Kagisho M M

Jun 1, 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

创建者 Lohit M P

Sep 5, 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

创建者 Jeniffer J

Oct 26, 2020

Las actividades son un reto que valela pena llevar a cabo. Me gustó mucho la forma como fue dictado y me pareció que las actividades estuvieron bien diseñadas.

创建者 Patel N R

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I learned many things in this course. I learned six sigma and inventory control. And this is very useful for any industry.

创建者 Muhammad K

Dec 25, 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

创建者 Muhammad S S

Oct 28, 2020

The course was amazing. It was explained very well in a very fun manner. I got to learn a lot from this course. Looking forward to the other courses as well.

创建者 Manuel B

May 13, 2020

I was happy to use more math formulas rather than just theory.

Principles taught in this course could be applied at a professional level or in personal life.

创建者 Alberto M S P

Sep 27, 2018

Great course that developed a very practical and didactic method of asking questions during the video to make sure students are following the topic properly.

创建者 Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.