Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,055 个评分
682 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

筛选依据:

101 - Supply Chain Operations 的 125 个评论(共 683 个)

创建者 Sami S

Oct 28, 2020

The course was amazing. It was explained very well in a very fun manner. I got to learn a lot from this course. Looking forward to the other courses as well.

创建者 Manuel B

May 13, 2020

I was happy to use more math formulas rather than just theory.

Principles taught in this course could be applied at a professional level or in personal life.

创建者 Alberto P

Sep 27, 2018

Great course that developed a very practical and didactic method of asking questions during the video to make sure students are following the topic properly.

创建者 Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

创建者 Hoang L

May 12, 2021

Great course for beginner like me. After learning, I find more aspect that I need to cover to pursuit career in SCM. Thank you Coursera and the Instructor.

创建者 VIJAYANAND G

May 24, 2020

It is a best course for the the Operation Managers of manufacturing plants or Procurement Managers of Trading companies involved in raw materials trading.

创建者 Kisha M B T

Mar 14, 2021

I enjoy understanding and learning it but I struggle in quiz 2 because I take it for 4 times but finally I finished it already. I had enjoy learning it.

创建者 Matthew J W

Aug 9, 2018

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

创建者 Rajendra M

Aug 5, 2020

Video lectures and course materiel is excellent, All assignments are very challenging and helpful for carrier growth. Inventory quiz very challenging.

创建者 Alison L M T

Nov 13, 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico! Esta ingles pero los subtitulos ayudan bastante a entender los conceptos y todo lo que conlleva el pensamiento Lean.

创建者 Akson J

Jun 28, 2020

Good course. Need to improve assignment portion to enable the learner upload assignment easily. Currently quite difficult to upload file and image.

创建者 Fatma H

Jun 21, 2020

I studied six sigma topics several times but I never understand it like this time , it was simple and to the point and easy to understand and apply

创建者 ARMAN L

Sep 21, 2020

It was fun learning about operations but also gave a broader perspective of how big organizations uses important methods to improvise their goals.

创建者 Waqar R

Jul 12, 2017

interesting, very informative specially the Lean concepts and inventory calculations and DMAIC approaches.

Thanks Coursera and Academic staff team.

创建者 Isaac G S

Feb 15, 2021

Increible!! me encanto este curso de supply chain operations. Buscare darme el tiempo de terminar el programa completo. Altamente recomendado.

创建者 Goutom D

May 2, 2020

Learned about implementing Lean,Six Sigma and Theory of constraint simultaneously in a project to increase productivity and reduce variations.

创建者 Luis D G C

May 3, 2021

This course is excellent. It provides a great introduction to the topics about lean operations, six sigma and other valuable quality tools.

创建者 Kamil A

Jun 4, 2021

The course was amazing, I can able to gain a lot of knowledge about supply chain operation , specially lean six sigma & the DMAIC cycles.

创建者 Zsolt A H

Jun 13, 2020

I loved this course. The Lean Inventory exercise made me a little bit mad to figure out how to write the answers, but I loved every tasks.

创建者 Vanessa T

May 19, 2020

Very informative! I did face some challenges with one of the weeks, but was able to overcome them by reviewing the content multiple times.

创建者 Jesus L

Aug 8, 2020

It is intuitive, academic, and exciting way to learn. In my opinion, this is the perfect way to get started with Supply Chain Operations!

创建者 Khairil A

Mar 26, 2020

this course give me good sight of supply chain operation, you can solve problem by the methods and run your business exactly as you want.

创建者 Maxime L

Nov 13, 2017

Great course if you want to start learning about Lean & Six Sigma and how to apply the methodology in Supply Chain Operations. Thank you!

创建者 Danielle K

Oct 13, 2020

There was a lot to learn in this course. I would even dare to say at an intermediate level, albeit maybe an introduction to the subject.

创建者 Obiarije M T

Jun 7, 2021

A​m delighted to have taken this course. It has broaden my problem solving ability as i have known an additional Model like the DMAIC.