Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,969 个评分
656 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

筛选依据:

601 - Supply Chain Operations 的 625 个评论(共 651 个)

创建者 BRIKEN F

Jun 24, 2019

Review takes a bit of time.

创建者 Ahmed M H

Mar 16, 2020

Thank you for every thing.

创建者 M H A A Y M

Sep 19, 2020

Good course and challenge

创建者 Rahul S

Dec 27, 2019

great course for biggners

创建者 Omar k s

Sep 17, 2019

Great course very useful

创建者 Waqar U H A

Jan 23, 2017

six sigma........ yahoo

创建者 Md R R

Apr 30, 2020

good for the beginners

创建者 Ashish Y

Dec 14, 2020

this course was great

创建者 Pallavi K

May 2, 2020

Nice course to learn

创建者 Bipin P

Jul 21, 2020

Need more concepts

创建者 Abdulaziz M A

Apr 15, 2020

needs more details

创建者 Oluwatoyin O

Sep 1, 2019

Very well taught

创建者 Rajeev K G

Nov 12, 2019

learned a lot.

创建者 Chetan R D

Apr 21, 2020

Great course!

创建者 rahul s

Jul 16, 2017

very good one

创建者 Rakin R R

May 30, 2020

not so easy

创建者 suroso

Sep 10, 2019

good course

创建者 andy t

Dec 12, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Mohsen A

Apr 28, 2020

very Good

创建者 SAGAR D

Apr 22, 2020

nice

创建者 MAURICIO R

Nov 14, 2020

ok

创建者 Hasan A S A R

May 24, 2017

n

创建者 Imran R

Apr 30, 2017

A

创建者 Jeanine S

Mar 21, 2018

I really liked the first course in this concentration, and this was the next so I thought it would pretty much be similar in quality. I found this course to be a bit of a struggle to get through for 2 main reasons:

1- Testing for numerical values in this format is difficult. You could have the right answer, but if you don't use the same rounding mechanism or go one numeral beyond what they are asking for, it's wrong.

2- There was not a lot of instruction on the DMAIC process. I really had to get into the supplemental reading to feel that I could complete the assignment; the instruction alone was simply not enough.

创建者 Dragan B

Oct 23, 2020

Peer reviews are an issue, some people don´t do the assignments at all / some people just ask for reviews in the panel and get or give good reviews.... the course itself was very interesting and it helped my understanding on how to use six sigma better but there was the issue with the quiz in week2 where basically everybody had trouble because it was sometimes very unclear what to put in and how to round up/down