Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,470 个评分
779 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB

Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

筛选依据:

76 - Supply Chain Operations 的 100 个评论(共 784 个)

创建者 Alex F

Sep 3, 2020

It was a good course I was able to learn quite a bit of things that I didn't think I would have ever learned. I certainly recommend it to anyone that wants to learn how to better control and create processes, not jut to those in management jobs.

创建者 Dan K

Jan 25, 2018

I would have liked to see more practice exercises with DMAIC. The culminating project was great, it forced me to do a project at my workplace and will hopefully get me to use it more when looking at ways to improve processes in the future.

创建者 Haya A

Dec 26, 2019

This course gave me so much valuable information that I could use in my personal life, not only in my workplace!

Thank you Very much Professor Rudolf, you made this course very interesting! And I cannot wait to take more classes with you!

创建者 Parag P

Aug 12, 2019

I learnt about the basics of the supply chain management in operations. Lean six sigma tools helped me alot with my project and the lean inventory and Kanban gave me exposure about the processes and the tools I can use in the industry.

创建者 Jordan D

Apr 8, 2020

The equation's quiz portion was the best. It gave hands on practice on the utilization of the different equations. The videos on how to do the equations were also very detailed that helped us utilize these equations appropriately.

创建者 Rajin R

Apr 24, 2020

This course was really well organized. I have learn some effective things such as DMAIC , various Lean Six Sigma tools,lean six sigma methodology etc . I am looking forward to use these tools in my professional field. Thank you

创建者 Hritik K

Jun 23, 2020

Supply Chain Operations is one of the best course available for solving all the shop floor as well as real life problems by Lean Six Sigma toolkit.If you want an efficiency boost to your work, this course is the right place.

创建者 Sami A M

May 31, 2020

Very nice coach, who can make the material as same as a piece of cake, the sequence to generate the knowledge through videos and quizzes is great, and finally, demonstrating the value of gained skills is very attractive!

创建者 Mayesha M R M

Aug 17, 2020

This was a very good course. I had knowledge about this topics earlier but this course made them clearer. The final project was very helpful to learn to apply the theoretical knowledge to practical problems.

创建者 Adithya J

Dec 17, 2019

The course gave me a detailed process on the DMAIC analyses that is the solution for most of the problems faced in the industry. I will be able to lean the applied skills in my personal as well as work life.

创建者 USAMA Z

Oct 11, 2019

Amazing course for the manufacturing and supply chain professionals. I am thankful to Rutgers University and coursera for sharing this wonderful opportunity to learn, develop,enhance and polish the skills.

创建者 Fortune I

Mar 27, 2021

This course is a must do for everyone in business and corporate body. Supply chain is a business booster. It an eye opener on best supply methods to customers and learned to avoid pitfalls in my supplies.

创建者 Faisal A A

Sep 18, 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

创建者 Gianluigui B S J

Aug 10, 2020

A very interesting course to learn about the supply chain in the operations of a company, using management tools such as lean six sigma to be able to achieve efficiency and effectiveness in any process.

创建者 Arun P

Sep 9, 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding the operations of an industry in a better way and an in-depth study helped me to understand how the efficiency of the processes can be improved

创建者 Muhammad N A

Aug 6, 2021

This is the best specialization I have come across Coursera, the assignments are challenging and thought-provoking, they force you to learn and absorb the stuff you have seen in the course

创建者 Satyabrata S

Jul 23, 2020

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

创建者 VG19

Jan 31, 2021

This course was not easy, but very fulfilling to complete. I suggest that anyone wishing to complete this course must have decent knowledge of Microsoft Excel and a good idea of algebra.

创建者 Sabuj D

Apr 11, 2021

Every informative. I think this is a must-take for the folks who are involved in Sourcing, Supply Chain Ops and various roles when it comes to Supplier Mgt and Supply Chain in general.

创建者 Jorge T R

Sep 30, 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. The teacher looks like a great guy who knows very well what he is talking about. It's quite easy to pass, though you will have to work.

创建者 Swaditraj K

Nov 1, 2020

The course is more practical than concentrating on theory by giving interesting assignments which makes the concepts to students more interactive, interesting and easy to understand.

创建者 Tatrina J

May 25, 2021

Ironically, the company that I work for is currently using DMAIC. I would never have understood what was going on if not for this class nor would I have been able to recognize it.

创建者 Manun A

Apr 3, 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

创建者 Yasith A

Aug 1, 2020

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

创建者 PGN

Jul 12, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.