Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations 的评价和反馈

4.7
758 个评分
157 条评论

课程概述

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

热门审阅

RV

Jan 13, 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS

Jun 14, 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations 的 50 个评论(共 157 个)

创建者 Edisson I R P

May 31, 2020

This course of Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations was very interesting, I enjoyed it and I learned what I need to expand my Knowledge

创建者 Edward C

May 07, 2018

A very useful lesson for those students wanting to take a step further than AP/ALevel and freshmen that are struggling with math classes.

创建者 Zhenyu W

Jun 10, 2020

Very helpful and practical. Best match to whom wants to know how to solve some specific kinds of DEs. I love it. Thank you professor.

创建者 Eric H

Jan 06, 2018

It's a really amazing course. Really glad that I take. Some of the video has little sound, but overall it's really good and clear.

创建者 Dr. S C

May 13, 2020

Really learnt alot from this course specially application part. Thanks for your support. Really very hard working instructor.

创建者 Carol C

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I'm always glad to see advanced Math courses when they become available.

Thanks to the professor.

创建者 DEMAULO, A T (

Jun 09, 2020

This course is very helpful especially for college students who want to learn more about differential equations.

创建者 GONZALES, J D (

Jun 04, 2020

It is very informational to all of us students regarding differential equations and its properties. thank you

创建者 ABHIRAM G

Apr 18, 2019

wonderful course with the best teacher and his teaching, by this i come to know a few topics in mathematics

创建者 ENIOLA S B

Jun 05, 2020

thanks to Coursera management for giving me the opportunity to study at ease and receive my certificate.

创建者 MAJEED A

Feb 20, 2019

Very nice course offered.This course improve my knowledge and skills.I hope that will help me in future.

创建者 Shounak D

Mar 02, 2018

good course for beginners..discusses the fundamentals of solving differential equations analytically.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 18, 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

创建者 Yuhan Z

Oct 07, 2018

Great course - very clear and practical. I appreciate the professor's teaching as well as the exams.

创建者 ULLURI U S

Jun 09, 2020

Improve knowledge

Improving skills

Developed our listening skills

Improve eye contact

Good learning

创建者 Catalin M

Feb 08, 2018

Clear explanation of each concept and then each concept is reinforced with associated exercises.

创建者 Sidarth M

Mar 16, 2019

I got my all the doubts cleared and some of the basics also. the explanation is also very good.

创建者 Mekrami A

May 09, 2020

The course is good organised and usefull to study many other topics of mathematics and physics

创建者 R M

Dec 17, 2019

Very nice experience.I refreshed my knowledge of differential equation ,Thanks to Coursera.

创建者 Dr. L n S

May 27, 2020

This is very nice online course to learn and practice Ordinary Differential Equations

创建者 CONTAWE, C J (

Mar 14, 2020

I love it!! Simple explanations and the professor doesn't make it look complicated!!

创建者 Subbar P

Jul 02, 2020

The contents and concepts are very good and examples are very useful in real life

创建者 Chandra K

Sep 29, 2018

The one of the course of its kind. Very helpful to students and very informative.

创建者 Vrahant N

May 01, 2020

this course teach me so much about differential equations and there application

创建者 Aishwarya T

Nov 04, 2018

I learnt all the basics I wanted to very properly, the course was very helpful.