Chevron Left
返回到 组织分析

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 组织分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
694 个评分
216 条评论

课程概述

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

热门审阅

MA

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

筛选依据:

176 - 组织分析 的 200 个评论(共 212 个)

创建者 Adedayo A

May 15, 2018

A very informative course and definitely worth it - good job to all those involved!! (a bit hard going at times due to the pace vis-a-vis some of the theory topics).

The side chats expanded on practical application of the theories with examples which was very helpful. It may be worth updating the side chats with more recent questions and comments though as these are currently showing as 2012 and 2013.

创建者 Michael M

Nov 25, 2018

I did find the course itself quite interesting and easy to follow. However the weekly forums were essentially dead, most of the posts were dating back months to years. The one or two recent posts did not result in any discussion. I am under the impression, there was any maintenance of the course content since 2013 at the latest.

创建者 ALI R

Aug 09, 2017

Though the course is arranged and organized in a very smooth way. But often time during lectures, it gets boring. Too much verbal explanation, that often distract us from the main topic. But overall it was a good course and one can learn a lot from it. The teaching of the professor was awsum.

创建者 Manuel G

Jun 03, 2017

I learned a lot of interesting concepts in this course. The only thing that I would criticise is that, at times, I felt like some of the theories made up these kind of overly complicated categories to classify simple or intuitive things. But it was a good course overall.

创建者 Michael M

Feb 11, 2019

Very good course with lots of content. Could be improved using different presenters and incorporating content other than the lectures. The final exam was almost impossible and took several attempts to complete. Needs to be less complex to make success more accessible.

创建者 Haricharan V

Mar 05, 2018

Great course. You may want to warn future participants of a 3 hour final exam :)

Great content. The fireside chats were informative however since I took the course offline, they seemed a bit off topic. The content is definitely well researched and compiled.

创建者 Erik S

Jun 01, 2020

Very ilustrative. I had some problems with the quizzes and final test, as there were many normative value-driven answers that in my vow can not be answered only with right or wrong. This is a basic problem of Coursera, at least in my experience.

创建者 Virginie C

Aug 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the teacher was great and content very interesting. i would say though that learners shoul be made aware that they should know the textbook in great details to be successful at the final exam.

创建者 Bandaru J V

Mar 30, 2020

This course is one of the best course which takes you to different perspectives in an organization. I didn't think it will have those many modules. All are very helpful and the professor teaches clearly. Thank you.

创建者 Raj K D

Jan 04, 2019

its an excellent course. i liked the end exam as well as sufficient depth in knowledge is required to pass this . this forced me to go through the course once again and i am thankful that I went though it again.

创建者 Sainath S

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting to take a course from a Stanford Professor. Just wondering if this is equivalent to a course attained from the university itself by attending physical classes or at least less-equivalent!

创建者 Jay S

May 30, 2020

Very interesting theories and well explained. Only area where this could be improved is diversity in examples. Most of the examples are related to education which became confines your thinking.

创建者 Ivaylo Y

Dec 12, 2016

It's a good course providing broad overview of the field and details into the important theories. Lots of case studies which I didn't find very relevant but still - nice to have them

创建者 daniel k j

Jan 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this basic overview of Organizational Analysis. It was a fun and interesting foray into what much of my major in school will look like.

创建者 VINOD K M

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course, gives a broad view on how organizations are formed. Theories guidelines on how they could could be adapted to the VUCA world.

创建者 Bernhard

Aug 30, 2017

Very good course with many examples. I can recommend the course.

It is a bit long in comparison to other Coursera formats but worth the time!

创建者 Neofytos K

Sep 14, 2017

Very intersting course, presenting the theories for approaching and analyzing organizations and always providing appropriate case examples

创建者 Kenneth E D

Aug 09, 2018

The course provides a great basic understanding of how to analyze an organization. It provides great tools for future analysis.

创建者 Joris J S

Dec 10, 2017

Very interesting to learn organizational theories. It will help to assess the effectiveness of your own organization.

创建者 Prashanth M N

Aug 13, 2017

A really good course for making sense of a lot of things that happen at a macro level in an organisation.

创建者 Osama s

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful course, but I received the certificate without the logo of Stanford University, why?

创建者 shruthikallur

Sep 29, 2017

Well structured course. Great materials and easy to follow teaching methodology

创建者 Víctor E M A

Jan 23, 2017

Very good theoretical basis to understand the reality of organizations.

创建者 Amit J

Jul 08, 2017

Great content and explanation. Thanks Professor and the academic team!