Chevron Left
返回到 国际领导与组织行为

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 国际领导与组织行为 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,497 个评分
668 条评论

课程概述

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

热门审阅

AY

Jan 6, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 12, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

筛选依据:

201 - 国际领导与组织行为 的 225 个评论(共 668 个)

创建者 agandari

May 13, 2019

Great approach to leadership roles as nowadays is required, useful insights from high level leaders and excellent pace during the course. Congratulations!

创建者 Govindarajan D

Sep 20, 2017

The course materials and the virtual class room lectures of video are of very high quality standards. Thanks coursera for a wonderful learning experience!

创建者 Gustavo L

Jan 6, 2021

Excellent course! Very dynamic and fun to take. The additional material is very complete and the takeaways from the course are great. Highly recommended.

创建者 Victoire F

Oct 17, 2020

I like this course a lot. I learned so much through those lectures, so many notions/terms/theory and models that were really interesting. Thank you a lot

创建者 Segolame M

Dec 13, 2020

The course is really good and flexible as i can take it to my own speed and they keep giving motivating tips and my track record which is really helpful

创建者 Ernesto N S

Dec 7, 2016

Extraordinary material. The best content of all. Loved it! This is a course that i would do over and over again and never get tired. Wonder full course!

创建者 Mana G S Z

Apr 6, 2020

The Lecturer and the course materials, the pop up quizzes as well as pool questions helped me to understand the material easily and apply the concepts.

创建者 Farhat Q

Apr 13, 2022

it was a very good learning journy. all the interactive discussions made it more interesting. Quiz part kept me interlinked and focused all the time.

创建者 Gianmaria A

Dec 30, 2020

Clear, engaging and well structured. It's really interesting to learn and develop new skills about leadership particularly in multi-cultural contexts.

创建者 FILIPPO D G

Feb 20, 2019

I greatly appreciated the various tool tip that focused the arguments and also the non-verbal expressive ability of the various guests and the teacher

创建者 Eduardo L

Nov 9, 2020

Deeper than expected and very practical enabling immediate use. For sure, maturity cames with practice but I-ve enjoyed a lot and strongly recommend.

创建者 Abijo T I

May 14, 2020

Very interesting course, I am happy to choose this course because i learnt alot, the Instructor was realy good in explaination. Thanks to Bocconi👍🏼

创建者 Mohammad A

Jul 19, 2021

This is my first course from long time represented by coursera,Actually I found an excellent information from intelligence speaker .Thanks coursera.

创建者 Celine H

Jan 31, 2021

I thought this course was well done and very much enjoyed it! Thank you! Great introduction to International Leadership and Organizational Behavior!

创建者 Eisha M

Sep 20, 2020

The instructor IS MY FAVORITE PERSON IN THE WORLD. Lowkey only did the whole course because of his energy AND OFCOURSE, THE HILARIOUS NATURE OF HIS!

创建者 Tomas K

Sep 27, 2020

Very challenging and a lot of theories - I will have to go through the deck of slides again and make better notes.

Learned a lot - thank you, Franz!

创建者 geoffeddon

Sep 18, 2017

Really interesting! Although I have had involvement in most of the topics, the instructor put some good points together. Did I learn? Yes.

Thank you

创建者 CeciliaTD

Feb 15, 2021

Good course, well structured although only during week 5 links were made between the videos.

Great content, and it just made me want to learn more

创建者 Farhan v

Aug 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to learn leadership skills and international leadership. This course is very to understand.

创建者 Hansel E

Jun 8, 2020

A very insightful and systematic approach to issues on trans-cultural leadership encompassing both theoretical aspects and practical case studies.

创建者 Νίκος Ζ

Dec 29, 2018

An exciting course that offers knowledge on the subject of Organizational Leadership in the modern business environment. Definitely worth the try!

创建者 IOANNIS A

Nov 1, 2020

It was a very interesting course. I learned many useful things and I recommend it to all people concerning these issues. Thank you very much!!!

创建者 Solomon A

Oct 7, 2020

I am very glad that I took this course, it is very helpful and insightful, thanks to everyone who made this course possible

God richly you all.

创建者 Caterina C

May 12, 2020

I really recommend this course. The contents are very interesting, the teacher is clear, the content is useful and applicable in the real life.

创建者 prasann K S

Sep 27, 2020

The teaching style of is very impressive . And the thing which i like most is his friendly nature and frankly teaching style.

thankyou so much