Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,166 个评分
3,556 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

筛选依据:

251 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 275 个评论(共 3,572 个)

创建者 Susana F

Nov 4, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much, it's probably my favourite so far. It's very complete and easy to follow. Everything has a logic to it, and if we understand that logic, it makes it easier to know what we're looking for and troubleshooting.

创建者 Richard M

Aug 25, 2020

I encountered a few technical hiccups, but overall the course is very well done. The instructor is informative and funny, and the labs are useful and teach what they are meant to. Overall this is a very good introduction to the fundamentals.

创建者 Melvin R

Mar 22, 2020

I learned more about the Windows and Linux operating systems than I thought would be presented. What is especially helpful is the guided Qwiklabs and too the Suipplemental Readings on many CLI commands and other available downloadable tools.

创建者 Michael D

Mar 22, 2020

This was a great refresher as it had been a long time since using any of these commands. Linux was a pain but powered through it after taking a break from it. I managed to get it done. Lots of studying and hard work. But it was all worth it!

创建者 Jean P D

Nov 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

创建者 Tunde A

Jun 22, 2019

I love the mode of instruction and the Labs are very good for learning. I had a difficulty with the resolution of RDP for windows. Its showing so small because my computer resolution is high. Kindly fix this for better experience for others.

创建者 Kandie M S

Nov 8, 2018

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.

创建者 Konstantinos K

Jan 1, 2021

It was a very nice course! I learned a lot about operating systems and how to handle with it.

You can learn many useful tips which will help you to face problems as IT support .

Also i had the chance to learn more about Linux OS features .

创建者 Shiva G

Apr 20, 2020

Very clear and easy to understand contents and videos. Labs are very helpful to stimulate real-world situations. Labs come with step by step instructions which makes it easy to understand and perform. Thank you, Google! Thank you, Coursera!

创建者 Benjamin R

Mar 5, 2019

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

创建者 Kurtis M

Nov 14, 2018

Great course it would be a nice parting gift to have all of the bash and CLI used provided at a cheat sheet after the course ended. So you can utilize them into your everyday life more readily. Thanks again for the well thought out course.

创建者 Hector S R

May 17, 2018

This was a great course with a lot of useful information that we can apply every day in our IT Support role. Thanks to everyone involved in the course, specially our Instructor Cindy who did an amazing job taking us item by item every day.

创建者 Mayuri N P

Nov 6, 2020

This course is my first on Coursera and I have literally leant much from this OS power user course. Great to start your OS journey to this course. Thanks to the instructor and extra reading provided to clarify the topics. Thanks alot :)

创建者 Quanda M

May 24, 2020

This course was by far the best one! Then hands-on labs were excellent and the content was great too! I have been really been learning a lot with the course. I am VERY pleased with my decision to purchase this course. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Sha P

Aug 23, 2021

I​ love this course and the way it breaks down how to become a power user at a basic level but you can build from this course and become great, I can do a great deal of things from both powershell and Bash that I couldn't do before!!!

创建者 Mykhailo B

Sep 26, 2020

Just ended a course from Google about Operating Systems. Learned about Linux, Windows, CLI, PowerShell, Bash, VM, file permission and disk partition, processes, and many many more. Hope that these skills will help me in my future job.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Christofer C

Dec 12, 2020

tough for new people but so worth it once you get it. Really was the first time in the google course i had to really try and even go back and restudy for tests. I feel much better and more proficient after the course though for sure.

创建者 Nathan M

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

创建者 Will S

Oct 1, 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

创建者 William R E

Nov 24, 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

创建者 Guillermina G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course! The adding of the lab to practice the skills learned is a very rewarding experience. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to either learn, update or to kill gaps in their sill set of Windows and Linux.

创建者 Sahil K

Aug 8, 2021

This Course covers a lot of Operating Systems as its name sound. I am feeling as Power User of Operating systems after doing this course. Practical experience is great while performing graded assignments.

Thanks Coursera and Google

创建者 Kwadwo A

Apr 14, 2021

an in-depth yet beginner friendly introduction to understanding how Windows and GNU/Linux [Ubuntu] Operating systems work and troubleshooting various issues that routinely arise through the everyday use of these operating systems.

创建者 Rhenado S B

Aug 22, 2020

The Course took both approach of theory and practical which enable me to grasp the concepts fairly easily. It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of becoming successful at troubleshooting.