Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,296 个评分
3,749 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

3676 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 3700 个评论(共 3,773 个)

创建者 Eszter S

Aug 19, 2021

lots of annoying technical problems in quiklab, Coursera chat unable to help, otherwise interesting course material

创建者 Sakib C

Jan 25, 2020

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

创建者 J A

Dec 15, 2020

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

创建者 James A M J

Feb 5, 2019

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.

创建者 kganthe R H

Nov 3, 2021

Hello, I need to submit on weeks 3 graded assignment please, I couldnt enter in submit. Thanks

创建者 Mark W

Feb 6, 2018

The information is pretty basic, but the labs and assignments did not work properly.

创建者 Joseph M

Apr 20, 2019

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.

创建者 Declan F

Sep 24, 2021

The Courera cmd lines don't match what the Quiklabs uses for installing a program

创建者 Justin S

Mar 26, 2018

Most of the labs were very buggy. They were very frustrating to work through.

创建者 Patrick S

Nov 22, 2020

good overview of operating systems but the labs are impossible to complete.

创建者 Amiri G

Sep 7, 2018

There are problems with the labs that require some research on the forums.

创建者 Srushti S

Jan 25, 2018

By learning this much only we can't become an expert in OS.Not satisfied

创建者 Sandrine M

Apr 26, 2021

broken lab assesement and the course didnt always explain everything

创建者 Kushal S G

May 23, 2021

The commands are not at working and unable to submit

创建者 Mimi S

Nov 27, 2019

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux

创建者 Ferdinand C

Jun 7, 2019

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

创建者 Bruno

Apr 15, 2021

I had too many issues with Window's Qwiklabs

创建者 Jack B

Mar 29, 2021

Very vague and some instructions not clear.

创建者 Alan T

Nov 15, 2021

r​eally awkward to use the windoze vm's

创建者 Michelle Z

Aug 29, 2021

the way she says her "s" hurts my ears.

创建者 Rhonda

Jun 21, 2019

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

创建者 Katlin S

Oct 4, 2018

Qwiklabs won't let me pass this course.

创建者 Paris S

Jul 13, 2019

would like more help to navigate labs

创建者 Samiulhaq S

Jan 5, 2021

GUI is much Easier then Command line

创建者 Jasanpreet S S

Nov 19, 2021

Should be explained in more detail