Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,342 个评分
2,176 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

176 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 200 个评论(共 2,150 个)

创建者 Tarun K

May 24, 2020

This course gives you clear perspective of Operating Systems and how to use them in order to become a power user of both Windows and Linux (Ubuntu) . Well structured course with Labs where you can practice the stuff you just learned in this course .

创建者 Shabnam H

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent course! It was always scary for me to see IT specialists use command prompts. Now I understand fully how to use it and add commands on Windows and Linux. Thank you very much to all specialists who have prepared and lectured in this course!

创建者 Evan B

Aug 10, 2020

Very full review of basic power user responsibilities and tools you can use. Overall it has made me more aware of what actions I can take to solve a problem and how I can narrow down the potential answer with the tools I have available on my OS.

创建者 Thomas M

Jul 09, 2020

This course was as well structured as the previous ones and taught by excellent instructors and they are inspiring, knowledgeable and passionate. The course has tons of great content and let you put your skills to the test using different labs.

创建者 Leonardo B B

Sep 25, 2020

I loved the whole course! I learned a ton of things and it was a special challenged to finish the last module of the course and realized that I actually learned a lot! Very happy! Thanks Google and Coursera for spreading knowledge to everyone!

创建者 Candace G

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, I learned a lot from Cindy. All of her class was in command line format, and that is something that I usually struggle in especially with Linux, but I felt very comfortable with her teachings, because they are all hands on.

创建者 Richard M

Aug 25, 2020

I encountered a few technical hiccups, but overall the course is very well done. The instructor is informative and funny, and the labs are useful and teach what they are meant to. Overall this is a very good introduction to the fundamentals.

创建者 Melvin R

Mar 23, 2020

I learned more about the Windows and Linux operating systems than I thought would be presented. What is especially helpful is the guided Qwiklabs and too the Suipplemental Readings on many CLI commands and other available downloadable tools.

创建者 Michael D

Mar 22, 2020

This was a great refresher as it had been a long time since using any of these commands. Linux was a pain but powered through it after taking a break from it. I managed to get it done. Lots of studying and hard work. But it was all worth it!

创建者 Jean P D

Nov 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

创建者 Tunde A A

Jun 22, 2019

I love the mode of instruction and the Labs are very good for learning. I had a difficulty with the resolution of RDP for windows. Its showing so small because my computer resolution is high. Kindly fix this for better experience for others.

创建者 Kandie M S

Nov 09, 2018

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.

创建者 Shiva G

Apr 20, 2020

Very clear and easy to understand contents and videos. Labs are very helpful to stimulate real-world situations. Labs come with step by step instructions which makes it easy to understand and perform. Thank you, Google! Thank you, Coursera!

创建者 Benjamin R

Mar 05, 2019

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

创建者 Kurtis M

Nov 14, 2018

Great course it would be a nice parting gift to have all of the bash and CLI used provided at a cheat sheet after the course ended. So you can utilize them into your everyday life more readily. Thanks again for the well thought out course.

创建者 Hector S R

May 17, 2018

This was a great course with a lot of useful information that we can apply every day in our IT Support role. Thanks to everyone involved in the course, specially our Instructor Cindy who did an amazing job taking us item by item every day.

创建者 Quanda M

May 24, 2020

This course was by far the best one! Then hands-on labs were excellent and the content was great too! I have been really been learning a lot with the course. I am VERY pleased with my decision to purchase this course. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Bidiak M A

Sep 26, 2020

Just ended a course from Google about Operating Systems. Learned about Linux, Windows, CLI, PowerShell, Bash, VM, file permission and disk partition, processes, and many many more. Hope that these skills will help me in my future job.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Nathan M

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

创建者 William S

Oct 01, 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

创建者 William R E

Nov 24, 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

创建者 Guillermina G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course! The adding of the lab to practice the skills learned is a very rewarding experience. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to either learn, update or to kill gaps in their sill set of Windows and Linux.

创建者 Rhenado S B

Aug 23, 2020

The Course took both approach of theory and practical which enable me to grasp the concepts fairly easily. It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of becoming successful at troubleshooting.

创建者 SANDEEP B

Mar 15, 2018

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.