Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,383 个评分
2,186 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

201 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 225 个评论(共 2,159 个)

创建者 Stephen D M

Apr 11, 2019

This is a fantastic course if you really want to learn how to operate a computer to the fullest. I feel like after this course I am a more capable computer user than I thought I could be and I appreciate what I have learned here!

创建者 Raynard L

Mar 25, 2018

This course was the most interactive so far! If i made it, anyone can make it. Only thing I would suggest is to make a list of applicable commands. I recorded my own notes of the commands, and they worked for me during the labs.

创建者 Michael B

Sep 15, 2018

This was challenging and enjoyable at the same time. I definitely will need to review some of this course, but I'm looking forward to it. This course has motivated me to continue on into the next phase of my journey. Thanks,

创建者 Tomas B

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

创建者 Pranav V J

Jul 09, 2020

A little bit boring but yet very interesting and resourceful. Got to learn a lot of things. Would recommend everyone to take up this course. Never thought that we can do such things with windows CLI and Linux command shell.

创建者 Drew P

Mar 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructors who helped to make it interesting and fun. I actually, looked forward to spending my free time watching the videos , working on the exercises, and completing modules.

创建者 Gamaliel V

Mar 09, 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

创建者 Sami F

May 29, 2018

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

创建者 Fahad A

Jun 03, 2020

A very comprehensive course for using windows power shell and Linux terminal. the instructor gives detailed knowledge and easy to understand. Indeed a must-have a course for anyone wants to become more effective at a job.

创建者 Aaron J

May 21, 2020

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

创建者 Gurmander S M

May 09, 2020

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

创建者 A.M I H A

Aug 07, 2020

Great course, Also the instructor is very experienced and she explained everything related to the operating systems used for IT support roles. Thank you very much for letting me learn very valuable stuff in this module.

创建者 Robert A L

May 06, 2019

awesome class!!!! this was an excellent start into all things Linux. I am totally pumped and it gave me the confidence to download, install and dual-boot Linux Mint on my labtop along with Windows. Thank you all so much

创建者 Ian I

Jun 27, 2018

This course was very informational for me and displayed an area that I truly need to spend some time getting familiar with. Take Cindy's advice and try your best to commit the commands and there function to your memory.

创建者 Luis F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

创建者 Justin M

Nov 26, 2018

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

创建者 Karen S

May 15, 2018

A lot of information that’s well taught but difficult to take all in. The labs are more difficult. Week 6 labs were extremey hard and I thought I would fail. I just kept retaking the labs and managed to pass with 80%

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 10, 2019

I like this course but the last part of week 6 assessment in Linux tough haha because it is use command line but In windows, easy for me to navigate and find the problems. Anyways, everything worked great as usuall.

创建者 Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course! But some of the parts are a bit buggy, so make sure to check the forums if you cannot figure out what to do! IT Support is about finding answers, so it makes sense to work on your searching skills now!

创建者 Kyle M

Apr 05, 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

创建者 Daniel O

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

创建者 Zahid A K

Apr 12, 2020

Believe me this course is one of the best I have come across as it has a lot of practical aspects in it and I really liked that as it was very engaging and that helped me understand a lot of things about the topic.

创建者 xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

创建者 Michael R H

Apr 07, 2020

Great introduction to material. Accurately and intelligently summarizes most important skills to be learned while not feeling like its a bare bones summary (which it is, but its a great foundation to start from).

创建者 Joseph G

Jun 20, 2019

This course was excellent. Cindy is an enjoyable instructor. No filler material or fluff in any of the lessons - just wholly useful information and exercises. I'll be using Bash and PowerShell much more often now!