Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,015 个评分
2,904 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

筛选依据:

2301 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2325 个评论(共 2,873 个)

创建者 Lanny R J

Nov 11, 2020

Very informative course. I enjoy the course work more than I enjoy my job. I am getting exposure that I cannot get at work.

创建者 Dinesh R

Apr 15, 2020

It is a simple but comprehensive course for beginners, this course will give the conceptual idea for the operating systems.

创建者 Anderson G A

Mar 2, 2020

Curso muito bom, mas tem que se ter atenção nos laboratórios alguns deram problemas principalmente os laboratórios windows.

创建者 Shannon C

May 4, 2019

It has been most challenging course in series. Plan on seeking sources outside the course if you haven't learned Linux yet.

创建者 Ariann F D

Feb 26, 2019

Labs were an issue in this one. Ironically genuine troubleshooting was required but resolution required escalation support.

创建者 Joshua M

Mar 18, 2018

I would have given it a 5/5 if all of the labs were working correctly on my first try. Overall, great information and labs.

创建者 Jason B

Jun 17, 2019

the pace was a little too fast to properly memorize or familiarize yourself with the commands in Ubuntu.

I liked it though!

创建者 Kakanyero S O

Oct 7, 2020

Challenging but i have really learnt a lot and would really like to apply all that i have learnt in the world out there.

创建者 Aaecus A

Aug 15, 2020

It was easy, clear and somewhat precise, though I wished that it would be in much greater detail; as in commands usage.

创建者 Daniel G

Jan 1, 2020

It would be very useful if you are brand new to it support. If you have some experience it could be a little redundant.

创建者 Kenyon F

Feb 25, 2019

Course was great and easy to follow, however, constant issues with the labs and grading really drag down the efficiency

创建者 Llewindell G

Feb 25, 2019

The last lab tracking down logs using Linux is a still not working properly please check into that for future students.

创建者 Carlos C R

Feb 5, 2021

excellent course, many ways to learn linux commands, interact with virtual machines and servers to test and learn more

创建者 Jacob C

Aug 15, 2020

Learned a ton, but I wish the week-end tests were more like the final, without holding your hand as you go through it.

创建者 Roderick H

Nov 29, 2020

A bit harder to navigate the tests. The last week was the hardest. Knowing what to look for could have been helpful.

创建者 Sandesh R

Jun 12, 2020

This course was little bit different from other course because it was very difficult from to understand the question

创建者 AKSHAT J

Jun 22, 2020

It was an awesome experience, but you should include more complex practical labs like the final one in between too.

创建者 Geoffrey S P

Jan 8, 2020

great course. learned a good bit that i didn't know (mostly linux). the last 2 labs are glitchy though so watch out

创建者 Steven D S

Nov 13, 2019

Great informational course, though would like to see more exercises to practice and really test the skills learned.

创建者 Randy C

Jun 26, 2018

At times it was tough and at times the lab instructions were a obtuse. But all in all the course was very helpful.

创建者 Mark M

Jul 6, 2018

I ended up having to do all of the labs twice because they don't register as complete the first time! Please fix!

创建者 Robert C

Apr 4, 2018

Buggy Windows labs that tend to not grade right as always, but I really enjoyed the material. A good foundation.

创建者 Filip J

Mar 18, 2018

I am ok with learning powershell but I did not find it useful just yet. Rest was ok but labs was pretty annoying.

创建者 Nileshkumar

May 7, 2020

It's very good but Specifically talking about linux there should be more knowledge and practice should be given.

创建者 Amean A

May 6, 2018

The content was great but the presentation was too slow paced, I had to speed it up by 1.25X and even 1.5X speed