Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,188 个评分
3,153 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

2351 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2375 个评论(共 3,120 个)

创建者 Devin C

May 28, 2020

I think we could've used a bit more hands on work with the different OS's. The labs are VERY straight forward, and when so much of this process is troubleshooting and figuring out what the best solution to a problem is, it felt like the floor dropped out from under me for the final assessment.

创建者 john M

Nov 17, 2020

I would like to have had more references for the linux portion. The videos are great, but a reference to the commands would be very helpful. With more reference material, the lab would be more helpful and rewarding. Still a great course I am very thankful to be a part of this effort.

创建者 DETECTIVE C

Mar 15, 2020

The course was very good. Especially the labs were very informative and helped me in analysing my skills. Also the Linux labs were very interesting. I would request you to put more content in the course. The content present is not so much useful, some advance content is also expected.

创建者 mark d

Nov 11, 2020

Qwik labs problems were frustrating on the week 6 windows test. Known bugs have not been fixed, show up in google searches from a year ago. Advise people they need to update VLC to 32 bit and not 64 bit version please. Qwiklab customer service only tells you to watch videos.

创建者 Robin C

Apr 10, 2018

I loved this course. The only flaw I have encountered was with week 3, the Windows lab. There were a number of issues with that lab, and from the discussion board it looks like many other people had issues as well. There were a number of "work arounds" that everyone came up.

创建者 Kathy N

Jul 5, 2018

This was an intense course because there was so much material and commands. However, with some practice and note taking it's not so bad. Especially, helpful when it came to doing the labs since it's hands on practice. I learned quite a bit and enjoyed this course quite a bit.

创建者 Eva N O

Apr 26, 2019

A good course that gets you acquainted with manipulating OS. It makes it all less daunting. the instructor was a little impatient with explaining concepts but her external links did lead me to a better content to better explain what she was teaching. Overall, a good course.

创建者 Ryan B

May 23, 2018

I enjoyed having labs which allowed us to apply our learning. However, many user's experienced trouble connecting to some windows RDP sessions also due to the recent windows 10 spring update which required a work around. Inspite of this. The linux lab's all worked very well.

创建者 Sharestha S D

Apr 8, 2021

I really hate the changes you've made from having us connect remotely to what you've done now with the new tab in the browser. I realize it was for accessibility purposes but this was done incredibly poorly and was a great source of frustration of both myself and my cohort

创建者 Stephen W

Jun 27, 2020

Considering how dense this course is with information, I am satisfied with the overall flow and structure of the course. I've definitely come away from this course with a good foundational understanding of how to interact with computers from a more technical point of view.

创建者 Benjamin A

Feb 4, 2021

Learned a lot. I'm really happy with the labs, I wish there were just a ton more labs with more detail as to the different ways similar tasks could be accomplished, to tie everything together. I feel like some information is easy to glaze over when not used in practice.

创建者 Jo C

Mar 6, 2018

The amount of information and practical application in this course is amazing. This issue is with the labs, but if you have an issue the support desk is amazing at helping. The key to ensuring the right grade is waiting after finishing each task until a score is given.

创建者 Adrian T G H

Jul 19, 2018

I guess it is a pretty good course for absolute beginners. Most system admins should have no problem finishing all the graded labs in an hour, that is waiting for the labs to be prepared takes longer than the time needed to complete the labs themselves (windows)

创建者 Sandon T

Jan 8, 2021

This course was definitely tough. This would be great with lots of examples provided. Had to look elsewhere for more and better examples most the time; very time consuming. Other than that, learned a lot and became more aware of the day-to-day of power users.

创建者 Jemuel B

Jan 1, 2021

Very thorough and comprehensive course! Only issues with be is that there are errors with the subtitles here and there but they aren't lesson breaking just really annoying. And the Linux portions of this course could have been expounded on a little bit more.

创建者 Gena L

Apr 1, 2021

Tons of good information and helpful tips - take lots of notes and make sure you keep a log of all the commands you learn. Docking one star because some of the Labs are super slow/glitchy and you will need to figure our workarounds to make progress in them

创建者 Jairo S G

Mar 21, 2021

Estuvo bien pero las herramientas de practica son horribles porque literal hay veces que no te las cuenta y las tienes que repetir 10 veces o se bugea y no funcionan correctamente sin mencionar que cambiaron el sistema y la interfaz grafica empeoro mucho

创建者 Eric H

Oct 10, 2018

the labs, as amazing as they are, were sometimes very glitchy and while I could do all the right steps, something within the lab would be messed up and I would either have to restart the lab completely or find a work around that would be seen as accurate

创建者 Trina B

Apr 20, 2021

I felt the course itself was informative. However, the labs were horrible. There was so many errors with the lab itself. The labs really need to be updated or removed with something else. A lot of other students were having issues with the labs also.

创建者 Muhammad A M

Mar 13, 2021

I think graded assessment in week 6 with windows is broken because there's a problem with "Update VLC" task, even though i've completed the update but the grader won't recognize it. Other users have experience the same problem too. Please fix this

创建者 Lisa M L

Nov 8, 2020

The last Linux graded assessment was tougher than it needed to be. I think clear, concise notes would have been helpful to know what commands you have to use to complete the graded assessment. Other than that - this was a very informative course.

创建者 Stephen G

Jan 14, 2019

The windows assignments were incredibly buggy, and the solutions for the permissions on the last linux exam were anything but real world. Who would solve a no permissions for a secret file by giving every user and group access to it for example.

创建者 Audrey C

Oct 24, 2020

The last test was hard, and I think there was a broken install that prevented me from updating software, though I'm not sure as I haven't gotten much sleep and may be totally forgetting something. according to my notes it's a big ol' ?????????

创建者 Manabu T

Jul 27, 2019

This course is suitable for beginner to understand what kind of skill would be required to work as IT Specialist.

I like this course even though I have touched linux command to install package and etc.

I can't wait to learn more about IT job.

创建者 Andrea W

Jun 6, 2018

Create content and easy to follow. My only suggestion is to provide more opportunities to practice the content so we are able to absorb and use the material with ease. Give opportunities to have guided practice and then practice on our own.