Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,188 个评分
3,153 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

2376 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2400 个评论(共 3,120 个)

创建者 Nicholas T

Jul 10, 2019

The instructor for this course was great. However, there needs to be a printable index of the the commands used in Power Shell and Bash. There were way too many to remember, especially when you add the various qualifiers to the commands.

创建者 Christine O

May 12, 2019

I give it four out of five stars due to the great lingering issues with using Qwiklabs, I understand they are the vendor for this program but they make it so fustrating that their have been several times I have wanted to quit the program.

创建者 Pramod J

Mar 1, 2018

Very useful. Had issues with graded assignments with system. Also the instructor was little bit fast for a new beginner in Linux. The instructor was definitely a linux wizard from what I can tell but little too fast for a new learner.

创建者 Mishia S

Mar 22, 2021

I liked it. My knowledge of everything I had learned was challenged and I liked that, the most important thing is to understand the commands how to use them and please PRACTICE! PRACTICE! PRACTICE! both linux and especially windows

创建者 Husein P Y

Oct 23, 2020

One of the hardest courses I have taken yet. It is a good thing that I saved the links to the supplemental readings. I will read them all to learn more about everything that was taught. Thank you, Cindy, for the amazing lessons.

创建者 Kyle S J

Mar 13, 2019

I think this course had some really good points, but the labs were atrociously awful. The instructor, Cindy, was really good about explaining what she was going for. I'd like a lot more practice at the whole command line stuff.

创建者 Konstantina K

Mar 5, 2018

I would give the full five stars if I didn't have to go through a lot of troubleshooting for many of the lab exercises. Other than that, an amazing hands-on course that doesn't just explain the theory without any real examples.

创建者 Zohra G

Jun 30, 2020

I am interested to work with OS using Windows and Linux and slove troubleshooting as an IT specialist. Anyway, I have challenged this course but I come over it. I got a lot of experience and move forward to the next course.

创建者 Bethany W

Jul 16, 2020

Great course! A LOT of valuable information on OS. I am now able to understand what is going on in the Powershell/CLI while I am working in the GUI. The instructors were very detailed and the chat help staff is wonderful!!

创建者 Brendan M

Jul 2, 2018

I need to review the videos, i think. so much information doesn't make sense to me at this point. I feel there were also some videos where important information was glossed over or left out. Perhaps I was just overwhelmed.

创建者 Semenov V

Apr 10, 2021

This course was interesting, but I really doesn't labs, they are laggy and freezing. A lot of topics completing cursory, but I'm sure, that if you want to work in IT, you need to learn in self-education, it's important.

创建者 Polsak M

Mar 3, 2018

I think the instructor "cindy" teach very well in this course but the qwiklabs have to be improve in many ways because it is very slowly when giving the points when you work with windows qwiklabs on virtual instances.

创建者 Cody S

Feb 28, 2018

Please replace Qwiklabs with something more reliable. Half the time I had to re-do the labs because even though I did the right steps, it didn't register or grade it. The content was great but the labs were awful.

创建者 Sevasti G

Feb 14, 2021

At the. beginning ,I felt that it was useless to learn the course because I would forget everything. I was trying to listen to the course and I was falling asleep. The final lab ,helped me understand everything

创建者 Mohammed H

Feb 12, 2021

the course materials are well explained. It's also very suitable for beginners who have not used operating systems yet, but it could be boring or too easy if you have used windows or linux in your everyday life.

创建者 Clint M

May 17, 2019

Was a little difficult, but learned a lot. Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to know more in-depth knowledge on Windows and Linux. Thorough information on Powershell for Windows and Terminal for Linux.

创建者 Dennis F

Aug 24, 2018

This course information itself is great. Gives Windows or Linux users a good overview of an OS and each of those OS if you are more familiar with one and not the other. The Qwiklabs could use some improvements.

创建者 Nora R

Sep 9, 2020

This course was very enlightening, intriguing, frustrating and rewarding. I do feel the Linux instruction could have added more command information but all-in-all this is a wonderfully challenging course.

创建者 Keith B

Jul 4, 2020

I love it very much just wish for it to have a platforms where you can access linux/windows to practice on it rather than test out first from the OS for the first time for testing very tough for I made it.

创建者 Varun M J

May 15, 2018

Great course, content wise. Well made and delivered. However, Coursera and Qwiklabs needs to fix the bugs plaguing the VM instances, and the signals from the lab to coursera where the scores dont reflect.

创建者 Kayoko T

Dec 22, 2020

All the information provided here is helpful. I had an impression that the second half of the course was a bit messy and could have been better organized. The transcripts contained errors here and there.

创建者 Clinton B

Mar 18, 2019

The course was great and very challenging for me. Their are a lot of command prompts to remember. I would defiantly recommend this course to personnel that want to improve their foundation in the world.

创建者 Bee V

Jun 4, 2018

Should of separate the lessons in a way where it compliments one another. Windows by itself and Linux by itself instead of mixing it one after another (Windows then Linux). But either way, good videos

创建者 Donna C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructor, Cindy is very easy to listen to and explains thing well. The lab experience could be better. I had issues with some of them. but overall its an enjoyable course and I learned a ton.

创建者 Mohammed P A

Sep 26, 2019

Gained more knowledge about inside workings of the Operating Systems.

The Last QwikLab was not set up properly for Windows and Linux.

Both final labs left a not so pleasant impression about them.