Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,062 个评分
3,120 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

MA
May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

筛选依据:

2426 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2450 个评论(共 3,083 个)

创建者 Jasmit B

May 7, 2020

such amazing and great course it was I have learnt very important and useful things. And now I can utilize those in my job. Thank you coursera.....

创建者 Josh S M

Feb 15, 2018

The content is great, there are still some issues with the qwiklab interface, but once these issues are ironed out the course will be well worth it

创建者 Lynn A

Jan 30, 2021

Some very tough labs but I do feel a sense of great accomplishment. Knowing I am halfway there will inspire me to finish and get my certification

创建者 Nicholas W

Nov 18, 2020

Very challenging at times, but this course was really helpful knowing the difference between using a Computer to controlling one. (Thanks Spencer)

创建者 Rosanne D

Feb 26, 2018

Overall a decent intro, but the Linux info is based solely on Ubuntu, and some things taught in this course will not be applicable to all distros.

创建者 Ryan L M

Jul 24, 2020

Working with windows is easier than Linux. I would need to log WAY more hours with Linux to feel more comfortable using it in the way I had here.

创建者 Daxton M

Jun 20, 2020

The only problems I really had were doing some qwiklabs. After I would do some of the required material it wouldn't give me credit for doing it.

创建者 Matthew M

Sep 25, 2019

Nice teacher. Some of the material is very dense and tbh could take years to fully absorb. Good work Google for creating this condensed version.

创建者 Jabraun A

Oct 8, 2020

Very intense took a lot out my soul to complete this one. But I'm up for the challenge and ready to go on to the next. Forward into the fray!!!

创建者 Jake R

Dec 27, 2020

It was good, if a bit easy. the remote connection (qwiklab) tests are a great idea, but I think I retained more by studying for graded quizes.

创建者 Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

It's sad all the instructor have the same tone. Even the jokes seems to be read off a screen. A little more personality would be appreciated .

创建者 Kfir Y

Nov 14, 2020

There is a bunch to learn, very important information.

I felt like there were places you could sum it up with less overhead but overall great.

创建者 Satyanand K

Sep 16, 2020

One of the labs with Linux partitioning was extremely difficult and it if wasn`t for the qwiklabs assistance I would have never gotten it.

创建者 Alfredo M

Aug 24, 2020

a lot of the Linx portions were tough, had to go back several times to check the commands, and searching for the errors in linx was rough.

创建者 Destiny Y

Nov 17, 2019

I used to think I am good at Windows Operating System but I learnt through this course that I still need to learn more. I am happy I did.

创建者 Jeremy G

Jun 18, 2020

The last exercise for the course was tough! But worthy in that it really made me commit to troubleshooting and thinking things through.

创建者 shruthi a

Jun 16, 2020

It was a good course. The graded assignments could have been designed better. It was like simply copy-pasting the commands given there.

创建者 Piper M

May 20, 2018

This so far was the most difficult course, because the commands are complex! But in the end, it left me feeling even more accomplished.

创建者 Joshua L

Mar 25, 2021

Some assessments were a bit aggravating, but overall an incredibly fun course that I recommend to any IT-interested people out there!

创建者 eLiz

Jul 20, 2018

Great course, but a TON of information and topics are covered. I wish there were more exercises built in to give us more experience.

创建者 Nick S

Aug 27, 2020

Although the information was presented clearly, I found it really hard to jump from GUI, to PowerShell, to Linux all really quickly.

创建者 Nikolas G

Aug 4, 2019

Very challenging. Will be going through all of it again for sure. But happy to have learned this and look forward to the next course

创建者 James W

Oct 7, 2020

Good module, the trick to get the interractive sessions to complete is to spend more than 5 mins on it even if it only takes you 2!

创建者 John W W I

Mar 13, 2019

Some of the commands for the labs are a bit outdated in terms of syntax or destination, but otherwise a pretty good overview of OS.

创建者 Rushikesh R P

May 28, 2020

This course is the best to start from the basic knowledge of Operating Systems.We get enough about troubleshooting our own device.