Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,171 个评分
2,938 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

2726 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2750 个评论(共 2,909 个)

创建者 Abigail L

Oct 3, 2018

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

创建者 Cheryl S

May 24, 2019

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

创建者 Shane M

Mar 8, 2019

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

创建者 Selimir K

Jul 14, 2018

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

创建者 Brendan S

Feb 12, 2020

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

创建者 Jake D

May 7, 2018

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

创建者 Michael F T D O T N

Aug 12, 2020

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there

创建者 Chai C N

May 1, 2020

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

创建者 Ashley M W

Jul 27, 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

创建者 Britain N

Apr 27, 2020

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

创建者 Terrance W

Nov 26, 2018

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

创建者 salman a

Oct 20, 2019

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

创建者 Akash R

May 22, 2020

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

创建者 Cynthia M

Aug 5, 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

创建者 Roberto A

Feb 17, 2020

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

创建者 KOTARO N

Nov 23, 2020

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

创建者 Kurt E

Aug 8, 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

创建者 WMN C

Mar 4, 2021

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

创建者 Monish K

Aug 15, 2020

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

创建者 Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

创建者 Andre C

Oct 23, 2020

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

创建者 Eddie R

Aug 4, 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

创建者 Gillian I

Aug 9, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

创建者 Jason K

Jun 3, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

创建者 Sabrina T

Mar 8, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks