Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,552 个评分
3,639 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

筛选依据:

276 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 300 个评论(共 3,657 个)

创建者 Christofer C

Dec 12, 2020

tough for new people but so worth it once you get it. Really was the first time in the google course i had to really try and even go back and restudy for tests. I feel much better and more proficient after the course though for sure.

创建者 Nathan M

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

创建者 Will S

Oct 1, 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

创建者 William R E

Nov 24, 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

创建者 Guillermina G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course! The adding of the lab to practice the skills learned is a very rewarding experience. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to either learn, update or to kill gaps in their sill set of Windows and Linux.

创建者 Sahil K

Aug 8, 2021

This Course covers a lot of Operating Systems as its name sound. I am feeling as Power User of Operating systems after doing this course. Practical experience is great while performing graded assignments.

Thanks Coursera and Google

创建者 Kwadwo A

Apr 14, 2021

an in-depth yet beginner friendly introduction to understanding how Windows and GNU/Linux [Ubuntu] Operating systems work and troubleshooting various issues that routinely arise through the everyday use of these operating systems.

创建者 Rhenado S B

Aug 22, 2020

The Course took both approach of theory and practical which enable me to grasp the concepts fairly easily. It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of becoming successful at troubleshooting.

创建者 sandeep b

Mar 15, 2018

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.

创建者 Stephen D M

Apr 11, 2019

This is a fantastic course if you really want to learn how to operate a computer to the fullest. I feel like after this course I am a more capable computer user than I thought I could be and I appreciate what I have learned here!

创建者 Regina A N

Jan 28, 2021

I learned a lot of useful information. OS management is important and troubleshooting are useful skills I picked up in this course. Knowing where ti find answers to common issues will come in handy for IT Support Specialists.

创建者 Ray

Mar 24, 2018

This course was the most interactive so far! If i made it, anyone can make it. Only thing I would suggest is to make a list of applicable commands. I recorded my own notes of the commands, and they worked for me during the labs.

创建者 Michael B

Sep 15, 2018

This was challenging and enjoyable at the same time. I definitely will need to review some of this course, but I'm looking forward to it. This course has motivated me to continue on into the next phase of my journey. Thanks,

创建者 ELHAFIZ b k

Sep 25, 2021

Thank you for the opportunity. I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed it with the training and the smart way that was presented. I hope to move to the next course with the same enthusiasm until I complete all the courses

创建者 Tomas B M

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

创建者 Amos G B

Jul 29, 2021

This is a very interactive course with VM machines that allow you to actually put what you are learning to the test. This is a great course that was well put together. I feel like I have leveled up my IT skills drastically.

创建者 Pranav V J

Jul 9, 2020

A little bit boring but yet very interesting and resourceful. Got to learn a lot of things. Would recommend everyone to take up this course. Never thought that we can do such things with windows CLI and Linux command shell.

创建者 Drew P

Mar 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructors who helped to make it interesting and fun. I actually, looked forward to spending my free time watching the videos , working on the exercises, and completing modules.

创建者 Gamaliel V

Mar 9, 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

创建者 Sami F

May 29, 2018

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

创建者 Fahad A

Jun 3, 2020

A very comprehensive course for using windows power shell and Linux terminal. the instructor gives detailed knowledge and easy to understand. Indeed a must-have a course for anyone wants to become more effective at a job.

创建者 Aaron J

May 21, 2020

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

创建者 Gurmander S M

May 9, 2020

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

创建者 Tonka b

Jul 12, 2021

t​his course let me learning too much. I know I can not remember it. but at least I know what is this, what is that and what's that mean, how to use...etc.,

Thank you Coursera gave me low price course with certificate!!!

创建者 A.M I H A

Aug 7, 2020

Great course, Also the instructor is very experienced and she explained everything related to the operating systems used for IT support roles. Thank you very much for letting me learn very valuable stuff in this module.