Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,184 个评分
3,559 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

筛选依据:

3301 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 3325 个评论(共 3,589 个)

创建者 Nicholas K

Jun 27, 2018

Not the best one of the courses, a little dry. Glad for the hands on labs though. They are a little rough and don't do exactly the best job, some are down-right difficult because of poor instructions.

创建者 Starkey R

Apr 25, 2020

Everything was good until I got to one of the assessments. The system was rigged and I had to contact support to take the assessment off my list so I could pass the course. What an inconvenience!

创建者 Ali E

Mar 22, 2019

Definitely not a power user course. The first hands-on lab asks the user to create, copy, and delete a couple of files and directories using Windows GUI. This is more like an intermediate course.

创建者 Jessica L S

Sep 27, 2020

Packed with a lot of useful instruction, but very confusing to me in the end. I barely struggled through the final Graded Assessments and it left me feeling like I had not learned one thing well.

创建者 Gerardo A

May 23, 2020

This course was really a challenge and you have to go back and review your notes to be able to answer and figure out the labs. It somehow gives you an idea of what it's like in the real field.

创建者 Stuart J R

Feb 20, 2020

As a total beginner to linux, there were a few too many commands for me to take in at once. It would have helped if there had been more practice in between videos so that i could try it out.

创建者 Steven A L

Sep 16, 2018

Some labs weren't recognized by using the powershell which is how we learned it so I was stuck for a moment until I sent in a help inquiry which should add details to the lab for others....

创建者 Maura W

May 11, 2018

Uneven. Some lessons really skimmed the material and were not very useful. And this is another course where the supplemental reading could be selected more carefully to be more pertinent.

创建者 Angel S

Sep 26, 2019

I know that software in so critical and important with computers and technology. I think this course has been the most difficult for me and it will take me a while to learn the commands.

创建者 Stephen P

Aug 9, 2021

I​ learned a bunch of stuff, but the answers to the testing material were given right in the testing material, so I don't know how much I really know, and employers wouldn't know either

创建者 Syed Z A

Aug 31, 2020

The instructions in some labs wasn't complete like in the last lab Week 6 Linux lab there was no information what is the proper file name of the file we want to change permissions for.

创建者 Mahiyar

Feb 27, 2018

Good course to get your feet wet. Though to become a real tech support wiz, one has to find ways to go deeper, knowledge wise, and keep the ever updating knowledge base refreshed.

创建者 BILL R

Mar 1, 2021

Would be better to partner with a website that offers coding instruction. Your method for learning how to code is inefficient, nothing really sticks. We need a lot of exercises.

创建者 Marion H

Apr 17, 2018

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.

创建者 Wesley D

Apr 18, 2020

This would be so much better with an environment to practice what we've learned. Some of the lessons were impractical (or even dangerous to my system) to practice on my own.

创建者 Brad P

Feb 23, 2020

I Linux, I thought they went fast showing all the different commands. Trying to remember all of them was difficult. The woman instructor talked fast and was hard to follow.

创建者 Mark B

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent program and teaching, but the laboratory is a disaster (not the exercises in the laboratory). Too often you run into issues that have nothing to do with the course.

创建者 David R A

Jun 3, 2018

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

创建者 Chien W

Oct 9, 2020

The bugs made the course more difficult during the hands-on exams. They will also only allow the one way you're taught when they may be multiple ways for the solution,

创建者 Ben E

Jan 21, 2020

The last lab needs more work. Learning with linux for the first time can be challenging so maybe adding scenarios/problems to get us more familiar with the program.

创建者 Katelyn R

Apr 19, 2020

I typically really enjoy these courses, but the final labs were difficult and I had to take some time away from the course before I could come back and complete it.

创建者 Benjamin O

Jan 10, 2019

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

创建者 David M

Apr 5, 2020

The course is very informative but there should be something telling students if they can not type a certain WPM they will not be able to complete the program

创建者 jennifer c

Jul 6, 2021

I​ find the subject matter to be really hard to abosob. I wish the learning included more hands on practice in the labs, since I'm really a hands on learner.

创建者 Hayley O

Oct 4, 2020

Very informational. Instructor tells you how to do something but doesn't do a great job of explain how to know what to do or why she does what she does.