Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,184 个评分
3,559 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

筛选依据:

3351 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 3375 个评论(共 3,601 个)

创建者 Chai C N

May 1, 2020

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

创建者 Ashley M W

Jul 27, 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

创建者 Britain N

Apr 27, 2020

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

创建者 Terrance W

Nov 26, 2018

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

创建者 salman a

Oct 20, 2019

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

创建者 Akash R

May 22, 2020

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

创建者 Jonathan A

Apr 10, 2021

Almost all of the labs were broken in some way to the point of having to install Chrome in PowerShell to begin the lab

创建者 Cynthia M

Aug 5, 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

创建者 Roberto A

Feb 17, 2020

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

创建者 KOTARO N

Nov 23, 2020

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

创建者 Kurt E

Aug 8, 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

创建者 WMN C

Mar 4, 2021

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

创建者 Monish K

Aug 15, 2020

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

创建者 Marcelo G

May 20, 2021

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

创建者 Kim C

Aug 8, 2021

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

创建者 Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

创建者 Andre C

Oct 23, 2020

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

创建者 Eddie R

Aug 4, 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

创建者 Gillian I

Aug 9, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

创建者 Jason K

Jun 3, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

创建者 Sabrina T

Mar 8, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

创建者 Donald B

Sep 25, 2020

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

创建者 Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

创建者 Jesus R

Sep 19, 2020

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

创建者 Emmett H

Mar 20, 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.