Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,648 个评分
3,654 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

筛选依据:

376 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 400 个评论(共 3,677 个)

创建者 Elisabeth B

Apr 19, 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

创建者 Mukesh S

Aug 31, 2021

I am grateful that i enrolled this course , throughout this course i have learned many new things , that will definitely come in handy in my future career growth, thank you google .

创建者 alfred s m

Aug 3, 2021

Thanks Coursera/google for giving me this opportunity, I have learned a lots from this course. I was really eager to learned somethings in IT when I found this course, thanks again.

创建者 April P

May 5, 2021

At first I was a little intimidated working with Power shell and especially with Linux, but the lab practice made it less intimidating and fun. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you!

创建者 Zahraa S

Jan 2, 2021

this course is very important in IT Support . u learn many skills here like : power shell command , linux operating system command's , fix problem and the way of organized things .

创建者 ARJUN R

Apr 23, 2020

This was a very useful course in IT section.

The contents in the course is very useful and must know skills for an entry level IT support specialist and for an advanced system user.

创建者 morakinyo l

Jun 16, 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

创建者 Christian R

Mar 5, 2019

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.

创建者 Krasimir I V

Jul 4, 2019

The course is nicely structured and keeps you going till the end. I would say that some other paid training camps that I've been charged at least 20x more and have a bad structure.

创建者 Cleve J G

Feb 7, 2018

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

创建者 Widasun W

Jan 12, 2021

this very interesting course and very hardly do.. but i love it. i got lot of knowledge from this.Nice instructor. I love her very much. Thank you google, COL-Canada and Coursera.

创建者 Khaled A

Aug 7, 2020

Probably the best course i've taken so far, love all the graded the tool assessments at the end of each week. Especially the final week, which really puts your memory to the test.

创建者 Elishah Y

Jul 8, 2020

Great course very helpful for me to understand the Operating systems and how they work.

I apply the knowledge in my daily life they learn in this course.

Thanks, Coursera and Google

创建者 Morgan R

Apr 15, 2020

This has many very useful demonstrations, and are processes that I can actually see us needing to use in an I.T. career. Not just a bunch of theory that may or may not be useful.

创建者 Patricia M G I S S

Sep 14, 2019

This course has given me so much, I learned a lot. As for my feedback; I will recommend this course to anyone whom has an interest in the IT world. Google I am growing with you!

创建者 Marco A V L

Dec 26, 2020

Es un curso increíble. Te enseña muchas herramientas sobre los sistemas operativos. Altamente recomendable para todo aquel que trabaja o desea iniciar en el rubro del IT support!

创建者 Robert D M

Sep 10, 2019

This was one challenging course when it came to Linux, But overall a great tool in helping me understand the material as well as the hands on tasks that help even more. Thank You

创建者 Lee A V

Apr 3, 2020

There is a lot to learn in this course with Windows and Linux. Using Powershell and Linux will always need to be reinforced outside of this course. It was a great challenge.

创建者 ECYT

Feb 13, 2021

Very practical and instructor very clear to the point. Shares what is the most important but also includes more in-depth material in case we want to dig deeper. Very enjoyable.

创建者 Julie H

Oct 2, 2020

If you do everything, you can get through this course. If you enjoy problem solving, you will enjoy conquering each step. You must use all of the tools to solve the puzzles : )

创建者 Trenten W

Jun 24, 2020

I really learned a lot from this one compared to the earlier courses. I wish there was more scenarios to continue working and troubleshooting in command line or Linux terminal.

创建者 Armando G

Jan 11, 2020

This was the most practically useful one so far in my opinion. Using the skills from the previous classes combined with this one, one can troubleshoot a system with confidence.

创建者 idowu d

Oct 12, 2019

This course was very informative and incisive. I have learnt how to use the Windows and Linux environment much better and understand the inner workings of the operating system.

创建者 Mohamad S B S

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent Write-Up, compact, robust and resourcefull. And not forgetting the excellent teachers and guidance throughout the course. Everything gets more interesting day by day

创建者 Kelvin K

Aug 14, 2021

It was awesome. Cindy is a great trainer. I look forward to meeting her one day and shake her hand. she has taught me a great deal of great stuff in Linux. I rate her at 5/5.