Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,378 个评分
3,756 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

SG
Nov 27, 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

401 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 425 个评论(共 3,780 个)

创建者 Julie H

Oct 2, 2020

If you do everything, you can get through this course. If you enjoy problem solving, you will enjoy conquering each step. You must use all of the tools to solve the puzzles : )

创建者 Trenten W

Jun 24, 2020

I really learned a lot from this one compared to the earlier courses. I wish there was more scenarios to continue working and troubleshooting in command line or Linux terminal.

创建者 Armando G

Jan 11, 2020

This was the most practically useful one so far in my opinion. Using the skills from the previous classes combined with this one, one can troubleshoot a system with confidence.

创建者 idowu d

Oct 12, 2019

This course was very informative and incisive. I have learnt how to use the Windows and Linux environment much better and understand the inner workings of the operating system.

创建者 Mohamad S B S

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent Write-Up, compact, robust and resourcefull. And not forgetting the excellent teachers and guidance throughout the course. Everything gets more interesting day by day

创建者 Kelvin K

Aug 14, 2021

It was awesome. Cindy is a great trainer. I look forward to meeting her one day and shake her hand. she has taught me a great deal of great stuff in Linux. I rate her at 5/5.

创建者 Connor W

Jul 4, 2021

Wow, incredible fundamental knowledge for anyone working around IT. I do not work in support but this was extremely helpful in understanding how our software engineers work.

创建者 Pauelina C

Oct 15, 2020

this is such a good experience! learn about operating system and how to do it in windows and linux from remote desktop connection. this course helps a lot! thankyou google :)

创建者 Samantha H

May 1, 2018

This course was incredibly fascinating and challenging. I enjoyed each aspect and the ability it gave me to experiment on my own with the inner workings of operating systems.

创建者 Likith R

Jun 7, 2020

Thank You so much Coursera and Google for giving me this important motivation like tool to deal with Operating systems and I really can feel a lots of improvement within me.

创建者 Kenna J

Jan 8, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. All I have to say is the last Qwiklab needed to be detailed more easier, but thanks to you guys chat agents was right there with me to help me.

创建者 Kwame'n

Dec 8, 2019

This course taught me how important it is to know commands that will allow you to be more productive . Now im more confident in my ability to navigate CLI. Thank you google!

创建者 Carl E J J

Oct 6, 2021

This was an amazing course! I have learned so much between this course and Networking. I can't wait to get started on System Administration and see if I have what it takes.

创建者 Dimas P

Sep 14, 2021

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

创建者 Victor A

May 26, 2021

A powerful learning pack on Operating System with systematic guide to become a powerful user. Best of it kind, with detailed and well structured learning suitable for all

创建者 Foday S

Nov 5, 2020

It has one interesting journey going through this course. Very challenging and interactive. Pushes you to be independent and resourceful while also honing your team skills.

创建者 Robert B

Jun 8, 2018

This course banged me up, but it was tough love. I felt like a baby bird being thrown from the nest. It was tough, but I'm walking away feeling more confident in my skills.

创建者 Savvidis . A

Apr 1, 2021

What you learn here is good, even some difficulties in VM make you smarter and more flexible in finding quick solutions.. The goal is to finish all modules for IT.. Thanks

创建者 Ashish K

Feb 9, 2018

Very interactive lab setup for Linux.I am not really into Windows but some videos were very informative and hand full of new information on Windows CLI that i didn't knew.

创建者 Zane T G

Feb 28, 2021

This course was stimulating and very helpful in real world situations. My only criticism would be the amount of unguided labs. I wish there were more like the last two.

创建者 Rolan B

Sep 16, 2020

I learned so much, and the learning was very well guided, with lots of practice to incorporate the skills. I'm very impressed and would recommend these courses to anyone.

创建者 Dan C

Aug 26, 2020

Very useful, but it'd be nice if there was a go-to spot to reference easily some of the various flags and modifiers to the commands one uses to perform some of the tasks.

创建者 John C

Jun 16, 2020

Would recommend more labs inside of the lectures for practice sessions. To continue more comprehensive exposure to the commands and process of LINUX/WINDOWS command line.

创建者 Shuo C

Jan 13, 2020

Great Course, very practical and useful in real experience using various smart devices. This must be a robust proof in order to assist daily business practice in reality.

创建者 Kasumi K

Sep 2, 2019

This course helped me to be familiar with command lines which at the first glance, was intimidating. Thank you to the wonderful instructor, Cindy, who did the great job !