Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,596 个评分
3,644 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

MD
May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

筛选依据:

476 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 500 个评论(共 3,665 个)

创建者 Saleem K

Nov 14, 2020

This course was little easy but challenging, as i am new to Linux and the commands are new to me. I really enjoyed the course. The instructor is great.

创建者 Sandalu A

Jun 17, 2020

If you are need to learn about working with CLI in windows and Linux this is the best course.Plus you get the practical aspect of working with commands

创建者 Gordon L I

Jul 20, 2018

A very information-dense course that teaches you a lot about operating systems and how the function, as well as how to work with them on a deeper level

创建者 Joseph K L

Apr 4, 2018

The labs had some bugs at times. The customer support for the lab was very helpful. I appreciate the hands on learning experiences this course offered.

创建者 Daniel M P

Aug 8, 2020

This was a very very tough course. It maybe work a lot. It is good. I've been working with Win and Linux since 2000. I appreciated the efforts. Thanks

创建者 Jessica P V

Jan 18, 2021

It was harder than expected. I suggest you make a copies of the commands. You will need them at the end. I am about to go all over this course again.

创建者 Adarryl H

Jan 21, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

创建者 Danielle B

Dec 3, 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

创建者 FESTUS A A

Jul 13, 2021

Excellent tutor and comprehensive presentation were those qualities I found in the course of this training. Keep up the good job Google and Cousera

创建者 Mohamed A B

May 28, 2021

v​ery poweful course i enjoyed it cause it's loaded with a lot of informations about the required skills to become a super operating systems user.

创建者 Nana B

Oct 5, 2020

it has been one of my challenging course but thank God I am through and the opportunity given to be able to review the videos again when necessary.

创建者 Pablo R H

Apr 25, 2018

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

创建者 Edwin N O A

Oct 6, 2021

I just love how practical the course is. Very comprehensive. lots of learning and it has increased my level of confidence in pursuing IT the more.

创建者 David J

Aug 19, 2020

I like this particulary course. I have learned a lot and I think it is pretty usefull for work and for my own uses. I will be glad to use it often

创建者 Hayden N

Sep 26, 2020

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

创建者 Trenton E

Jun 11, 2018

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

创建者 Inga H

Apr 19, 2021

This particular module was pretty heavy, but I dug it LOL. Makes me wanna dig deeper and get a really good understanding of commands in the CLI

创建者 Eduardo P

Dec 20, 2020

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

创建者 Ian M

Aug 4, 2020

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

创建者 majd k

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!

创建者 Kevin S

Sep 6, 2018

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

创建者 Pabewende O

Sep 23, 2021

I am grateful for this course, it's a lot of information and I realized that I need to practice more, The instructor is just awesome. thank you

创建者 Courtney H

Apr 8, 2018

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

创建者 Michael O J

May 25, 2021

I have no IT knowledge at all!! I started taking this course to know more about the IT world and I can't believe how much I've learned so far.

创建者 Wallid O

Jun 27, 2020

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks